Page 1 of 1

Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:42 pm
by ggc
Hi=)

This has happened a couple of times now in C9...

I wonder if anybody knows how to correct it.. :

sometimes, when I press play via transport, space bar or controller, cubase automatically toggles the record button...

anybody else have this?

thx n have a nice weekend=)

edit: the auto record starts only when i press play and the cursor is at the start of the timeline (1.1.1.0)

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:07 pm
by Laurence Payne
Maybe the Drop In function has got turned on?

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:12 pm
by ggc
what and where is the drop in function?

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:00 am
by peakae
Punch in, I would guess.

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 1:12 pm
by ggc
ah... thx..

no.. it was a glitch... after restarting the project this morning, the glitch was gone...

its ok now... soooo... idk.. whatevs:P

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:59 pm
by Oaken
It happens to me in C10 now grrrr

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:02 pm
by reberclark
This just happened to me in C10

Re: Auto record when I press play?

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:04 pm
by reberclark
EDIT: It just happened to me in C10. Somehow Punch in/out both got activated. I just deactivated them and all is well.