An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Segomil
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:57 am
Contact:

An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post by Segomil » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:21 pm

Hi

I have two computer, my old one is less powefull that my main computer.

I want to use my old Cubase 7 pro on my old computer. My main computer has C9 pro. Is it necessary to have an other USB key ?... or is my actual USB key will do the job just by alternating the USB key on each computers .... do i have to buy an other USB key ? ANYWAY WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO MAKE this THINGS WORK ?

Thanks
Daniel

Heroic73
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:26 pm
Contact:

Re: An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post by Heroic73 » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:24 pm

you can use use your usb key also on your old computer. you could also use cubase 9 there instead of cubase 7.

Segomil
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:57 am
Contact:

Re: An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post by Segomil » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:34 pm

Hi
I just want to be sure ? ...are you sure ?
Thanks

Heroic73
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:26 pm
Contact:

Re: An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post by Heroic73 » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:35 pm

yes, iam sure! ;)

vinark
Member
Posts: 579
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post by vinark » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:35 pm

Segomil wrote:Hi
I just want to be sure ? ...are you sure ?
Thanks
Yes I am sure too. Well about using your key on both.
If C9 runs on your old computer depends on the OS. Needs to be win7 or higher and 64 bit.

Sundayforsammy
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:12 pm
Contact:

Re: An USB Key For C9 & an other for C7 ?

Post by Sundayforsammy » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:18 pm

Yes, you can load any version of Cubase ie C6, C7,C8,C9 on your computer(s) and use the 1 USB key to run any version. Of course you can only run the program when the dongle is in the computer. However you cannot buy 2 dongles to run the program on both computers at the same time, for that you need to buy a second licence.
Cubase Pro 9 i7 3630QM Clevo P170EM Laptop PC - 16gb ram - 128 SSD OS hard drive - 1Tb Data Hard Drive - Windows 10 home - Motu 828mk3 Audio Interface - Roland SC880 Midi module - KRK Rockit 3 monitors, Alesis DM6 drum kit and a few guitars and a broken keyboard.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests