Korg NanoKONTROL Studio Mobile MIDI Working with C9?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ZeroZero
Senior Member
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Korg NanoKONTROL Studio Mobile MIDI Working with C9?

Post by ZeroZero » Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:04 pm

Hello all,

I am about to leap on a Korg NanoKONTROL Studio Mobile MIDI controller.

Does anyone have this working in Windows 10 with C9?

My psychiatrist says I need lots of assurance ;)

Z
Cubase 9, 64 bit Intel 8700k, Asus Rog Strix z390 mobo, 64 gig RAM PC, Win10, Focusrite Liquid 56 Running in Surround 5.1 British Rail sandwich circa 1967, a singing fish and an inert K9.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Zero_Zero

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18222
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Korg NanoKONTROL Studio Mobile MIDI Working with C9?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Dec 14, 2016 7:25 pm

Hi,

NanoKontrol is using Mackie Control protocol. There is no change in this area in Cubase 9. So it will work exactly the same way as in Cubase 8.5.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

crofter
Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Korg NanoKONTROL Studio Mobile MIDI Working with C9?

Post by crofter » Wed Dec 14, 2016 7:41 pm

I had trouble with the Korg drivers.the hot pluging didn't work,I had to uninstall the korg usb drivers and use just the windows midi driver, works fine now. Just plug it in and let Windows do it's thing.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests