Cubase 9 no VST input nor load preset function

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
sef
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 10:21 pm
Contact:

Cubase 9 no VST input nor load preset function

Post by sef » Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:43 pm

Hi All,

recently upgraded from 8.5 to 9.0 and still getting to grips with the changes.
Wanted to play with the vst input function but both retrologue and padshap do show the sidechain button but do not enable an input. On both plug-ins the mini media bay function (next to the RW buttons) allows opening and selcting presents but they are not accepted by the plugin: the smaal window stays black. Selecting a preset from within retrologue does work. I checked the folder where the plugin is taken from and this has the october 2016 retrologue plug in.

Any help greatly appreciated

Windows 8.1/I7 4720HQ 16M
Attachments
cub9 vst input.png
retrologue with sidechain enabled but no input
(1.1 MiB) Not downloaded yet

sef
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 no VST input nor load preset function

Post by sef » Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:54 pm

Hi All,

Just thought i'd do a reinstall.
Got update 9.01.
Both issue resolved so it seems.

sef
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 10:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9.01 no VST input nor load preset function

Post by sef » Sun Dec 11, 2016 9:42 pm

cub9 padshop.png
padshop cannot select preset
(1.43 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Got happy to quick there. Meanwhile on Cubase 9.01....
Retrologue does work now but padshop is not ok.
I thought it would also get a vst input?
It definitely does not allow to load presents in the top section.
It does allow loading samples in the bottom.

Anybody?

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests