Blacklisted plugin HELP!

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
tlockett
Junior Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:09 am
Contact:

Blacklisted plugin HELP!

Post by tlockett » Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:58 pm

I upgraded to CBP 9 and now my Neugen Audio,Izotope,(RX5,RX 3,Ozone 7 etc...) are all Blacklisted,they are ALL 64 bits, they all worked fine in CBP 8.5, they are all the current release,how can I disable the Blacklist, this is causing more issues than it is suppose to solve

Cheers

tlockett
Junior Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:09 am
Contact:

Re: Blacklisted plugin HELP!

Post by tlockett » Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:01 am

Note I tries to Re activate,and it says contact plug in manufacturers...This is a real problem for me
Might have to roll back to 8.5....
Not feeling the Love for 9...money wasted

omniphonix
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:27 am
Contact:

Re: Blacklisted plugin HELP!

Post by omniphonix » Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:11 am

Note that iZotope plugins will show the engine DLL blacklisted while the actual plugin still works. Those DLLs that start with just "iZ" are not actual plugins. See if your iZotope plugs are still showing in the plugin list. No idea on the Nugen stuff though.
Main DAW: Core i9-7940X | 64GB DDR4 3200 | Asus Prime X299-A | Radeon RX570 | Samsung 950 Pro 512GB & 850 Evo 2TB | Acer T272HUL | UR824 | CC121 | Virus TI | MCU Pro | Akai MPD232 | Nektar Panorama P6 | Roland VG-99 | Win10 Pro x64 v1809 | Cubase Pro 10 | Reason 10

DAW/Gig NB: MSI GT76 9SG | Core i9-9900K | 64GB DDR4 2666 | RTX 2080 8GB | 2x PM981 512GB NVMe SSD RAID0 | 860 QVO 2TB SATA SSD | iConnect Audio4+ | Akai APC40 mkII | Akai MPK249 | Win10 Pro x64 v1809 | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10

iPad Pro 12.9" Gen 3 1TB: Same Audio4+ as above | CME Xkey 37 | Cubasis | Cubase iC Pro | Many IAA/AU Apps

noiseboyuk
Member
Posts: 716
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Blacklisted plugin HELP!

Post by noiseboyuk » Sat Dec 10, 2016 2:04 am

omniphonix wrote:Note that iZotope plugins will show the engine DLL blacklisted while the actual plugin still works. Those DLLs that start with just "iZ" are not actual plugins. See if your iZotope plugs are still showing in the plugin list. No idea on the Nugen stuff though.
Actually it turns out there's a lot more going on for Mac users than just this... post 2 here viewtopic.php?f=250&t=107783
Win 10 64 bit, i7 4930, 64gb RAM, 2x GT610, RME Babyface, Cubase 9.01, PT 12HD
Macbook Pro 2015, 2.8ghz i7, 16gb RAM

http://www.guyrowland.co.uk

tlockett
Junior Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:09 am
Contact:

Re: Blacklisted plugin HELP!

Post by tlockett » Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:08 pm

omniphonix wrote:Note that iZotope plugins will show the engine DLL blacklisted while the actual plugin still works. Those DLLs that start with just "iZ" are not actual plugins. See if your iZotope plugs are still showing in the plugin list. No idea on the Nugen stuff though.
Thanks for the support

Cheers

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: caravansun and 5 guests