Halion SE gone ?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
sam3d
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:52 am
Contact:

Halion SE gone ?

Post by sam3d » Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:33 pm

I installed the Cubase 9 Artist update (in a different directory as cubase 8.5) and Halion SE is not present in Cubase 9. The website says it´s included in Cubase 9 Artist.
How can I get it back ?

sam3d
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:52 am
Contact:

Re: Halion SE gone ?

Post by sam3d » Sat Dec 10, 2016 12:46 am

I just realized that Padshop is missing, too.

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3202
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion SE gone ?

Post by jaslan » Sat Dec 10, 2016 3:53 am

I wonder if the different directory installation makes it so C9 cant see HSSE and Padshop?
Maybe rerun the installer.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2878
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion SE gone ?

Post by Romantique Tp » Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:29 am

Cubase 9 automatically installs in a different folder than 8.5 or any previous version, even if you use the update installer.

You might have had the 32 bit versions of Halion Sonic SE and Padshop installed, that's why they wont show up. You can download the full Cubase 9 installer from your MySteinberg.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

sam3d
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:52 am
Contact:

Re: Halion SE gone ?

Post by sam3d » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:36 am

A reinstall with the full version works. that 1GB upadte installer doesn´t even has the option for these two instruments.

MickGael
Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion SE gone ?

Post by MickGael » Sat Dec 10, 2016 5:10 pm

I've lost track of how many bundled instruments from earlier versions have been dropped in later versions. And now that 32-bit is dead, so too are those instruments - unless you keep older versions installed. Madness. If they could be bridged with jBridge it would merely be an inconvenience. I tried. Does not work. :evil:

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests