Multiple Marker Tracks - missing tracks in export dialogue

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Multiple Marker Tracks - missing tracks in export dialogue

Post by fuzzydude » Fri Dec 09, 2016 9:49 pm

Maybe I'm doing something wrong!

I create three marker tracks and create a cycle marker for each track. I then open up the export dialogue, select 'export cycle markers' but only one of the three shows up, the activated one. It updates depending on which marker track is activated, but only one shows.

Any ideas anyone?
Attachments
My CB9 install.JPG
Screenshot from my CB9 install
(33.62 KiB) Not downloaded yet
CB9 markers export box.jpg
Screenshot from Steiny CB9 Markers Video
(188.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Comps+OS: Macbook Pro's 10.13.6 I PC's - i7's - M2's - SSD's I Win10 Pro x64 (V-1903) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17780
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Marker Tracks - missing tracks in export dialog

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:23 pm

Hi,

I would say, this is an expected behavior.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Marker Tracks - missing tracks in export dialog

Post by fuzzydude » Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:47 pm

How so? Did you see the attached images, the behaviour shown in Steiny's own vid shows the function acting in the same way that it does in Nuendo, but in my install it does not. Are you using CB9 pro?

Check out the vid at 1.09 mins https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzZV8ifc7dY
Comps+OS: Macbook Pro's 10.13.6 I PC's - i7's - M2's - SSD's I Win10 Pro x64 (V-1903) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17780
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Marker Tracks - missing tracks in export dialog

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:50 pm

Yes, I saw... Only the active Marker track is present. Same as it is in Nuendo for years.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple Marker Tracks - missing tracks in export dialog

Post by fuzzydude » Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:57 pm

Thank you. Call it a brain dead moment. Thought something new had been added but as you state, its the same! :)
Comps+OS: Macbook Pro's 10.13.6 I PC's - i7's - M2's - SSD's I Win10 Pro x64 (V-1903) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests