How to maintain start end region when send to Sampler track?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
Niles
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:41 am

How to maintain start end region when send to Sampler track?

Post by Niles » Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:10 pm

Does anybody know how the start and end regions of an audio event can be respected when sending it to a sampler track?
Last edited by Niles on Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 979
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: How to maintain start and region when send to Sampler tr

Post by J-S-Q » Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:20 pm

Niles wrote:Does anybody know how the start and end regions of an audio event can be respected when sending it to a sampler track?
I don't know but if it's possible, I'd definitely like to hear about it.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

Niles
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:41 am

Re: How to maintain start and region when send to Sampler tr

Post by Niles » Fri Dec 09, 2016 7:51 pm

Halion and GA are pretty good with vst-xml region elements and Sample Track is also pitched like being able to do that in the promo video, so I suspect I'm missing something here.

Niles
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:41 am

Re: How to maintain start and region when send to Sampler tr

Post by Niles » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:53 am

So it's save to say Sampler Track does not support vst-xml regions, or in other words, a sliced event?

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1679
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: How to maintain start and region when send to Sampler tr

Post by mozizo » Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:14 pm

Niles wrote:Halion and GA are pretty good with vst-xml region elements and Sample Track is also pitched like being able to do that in the promo video, so I suspect I'm missing something here.
probably in the video its an audio clip or bounced region, if i drag a sliced part of audio event,or region with selection tool, it drags the all audio clip to sampler editor.
but probably steinberg gonna fix/improve that in next updates
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests