Page 1 of 1

Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:04 am
by portwain
I really hate this fixed transport bar at the bottom. Is there is a way to hide it? I work on a 13'' screen end every free inch is important for me.

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:01 pm
by Raphie
F2

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:43 pm
by djw
It's not F2, but you can click on the arrow button next to the Zones button in the top right and uncheck Transport.

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:46 pm
by Raphie
I can just press F2 and it hides, or comes back
The button you mention. Toggles it between the new docked on and the old one ;)

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:59 pm
by ZeroZero
f2 here also

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:21 pm
by djw
That's strange, for me F2 would only open up the floating panel. I may have jumped to conclusions when I tried it.

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:12 pm
by vic_france
For me, F2 still Shows/Hides the floating Transport Bar. The default Key Command for Show/Hide Lower Transport Zone is Alt+CMD (or CTRL on PC)+T

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:49 pm
by Peter
F2 only hides or show the floating transport for me. The lower fixed one is always there.
But I dont think you can remove the lower grey area were the new transport are, so it will not give more free area on the screen to remove transport buttons there.
vic_france wrote:For me, F2 still Shows/Hides the floating Transport Bar. The default Key Command for Show/Hide Lower Transport Zone is Alt+CMD (or CTRL on PC)+T
Ctrl T is tempotrack editor window in PC.

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:51 pm
by J-S-Q
You can remove the lower transport bar. Click the small down arrow, next to the three 'Zone' buttons. Then you get a dropdown menu which allows you to uncheck 'Transport'

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:16 pm
by vic_france
Peter wrote:F2 only hides or show the floating transport for me. The lower fixed one is always there.
But I dont think you can remove the lower grey area were the new transport are, so it will not give more free area on the screen to remove transport buttons there.
vic_france wrote:For me, F2 still Shows/Hides the floating Transport Bar. The default Key Command for Show/Hide Lower Transport Zone is Alt+CMD (or CTRL on PC)+T
Ctrl T is tempotrack editor window in PC.
You took me too literally ;).. I only meant to use the Ctrl key on PC instead of the CMD key on Mac. So the full key command on PC is ALT+CTRL+T ;)

Re: Cubase 9's fixed Transport bar

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:39 pm
by Peter
vic_france wrote:
Peter wrote:F2 only hides or show the floating transport for me. The lower fixed one is always there.
But I dont think you can remove the lower grey area were the new transport are, so it will not give more free area on the screen to remove transport buttons there.
vic_france wrote:For me, F2 still Shows/Hides the floating Transport Bar. The default Key Command for Show/Hide Lower Transport Zone is Alt+CMD (or CTRL on PC)+T
Ctrl T is tempotrack editor window in PC.
You took me too literally ;).. I only meant to use the Ctrl key on PC instead of the CMD key on Mac. So the full key command on PC is ALT+CTRL+T ;)
Aha, sorry. I always take people literally. ;)