Cubase 9 Elements and e licenser?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
shanabit
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Cubase 9 Elements and e licenser?

Post by shanabit » Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:12 am

Am I reading this correctly that you need an e licenser for C9 Elements?

I was thinking of picking this up for the laptop mobile gig but not if I have to have a dongle dangling.
Non-participating in perpetuity. Enjoy your forum

mendeldrive
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:39 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 Elements and e licenser?

Post by mendeldrive » Fri Dec 09, 2016 4:13 am

No, you do not need an eLicenser for Cubase Elements since it uses a software eLicenser and it is stored on your hard drive. Keep in mind that if at anytime you move the license to a physical eLicenser (to use on another computer for example) it cannot be reversed.
Windows 10 | ASRock B250| Intel i7-7700k | G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB | Samsung 850 EVO | Cubase Pro 9.5 | Cubase Elements 9 | RME Babyface Pro

shanabit
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 Elements and e licenser?

Post by shanabit » Fri Dec 09, 2016 4:23 am

Thanks, this is why Im asking here

"NOTE: Cubase Elements 9 requires a Steinberg eLicenser Key (not included) and a 64-bit operating system."

This is down the page a bit hence my confusion here
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/CubaseE9
Non-participating in perpetuity. Enjoy your forum

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest