JBridged plugins.

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1338
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

JBridged plugins.

Post by fenderchris » Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:06 am

Will JBridged plugins still work in C9?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.

Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
islandmusicpro
Member
Posts: 746
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:41 pm
Location: Rotenburg an der Fulda, Germany
Contact:

Re: JBridged plugins.

Post by islandmusicpro » Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:15 am

Here they do! Others report success as well...
B.
Cubase Pro 10, Windows 10
Synthogy Ivory 2, UAD2 Duo PCIe 9.1,
Superior Drummer 2, PLAY 5,
Kontakt 5, Ozone 7 Advanced
Sibelius 7.5.1, Dorico Pro 3
i7 3770K Gigabyte Z77-UD5H 32GB
http://www.yourmusic.pro

User avatar
ZeroZero
Senior Member
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:58 pm
Contact:

Re: JBridged plugins.

Post by ZeroZero » Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:03 pm

Make sure you download the latest Jbridge, otherwise there are issues.

Z
Cubase 9, 64 bit Intel 8700k, Asus Rog Strix z390 mobo, 64 gig RAM PC, Win10, Focusrite Liquid 56 Running in Surround 5.1 British Rail sandwich circa 1967, a singing fish and an inert K9.

http://memory-alpha.org/wiki/Zero_Zero

User avatar
polgara
Member
Posts: 849
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:54 pm
Location: Law of the land, England
Contact:

Re: JBridged plugins.

Post by polgara » Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:16 pm

if it`s an older jbridge rightclick the app in program files and select properties/compatability tab/tick-run this program as administrator ,do the same with cubase 9.
Cubase 9.5 plus all the 32 bit SX3 Plugins and beyond. No more bucketverbs Kick the Buckets wheeee! .here`s my bucket list ,oh dam i`ve forgot their names already.

User avatar
polgara
Member
Posts: 849
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:54 pm
Location: Law of the land, England
Contact:

Re: JBridged plugins.

Post by polgara » Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:20 pm

the old SX3 delay and reverb and rotary won`t work with jbridge i`m cheesed off about that i love them plugs.
Cubase 9.5 plus all the 32 bit SX3 Plugins and beyond. No more bucketverbs Kick the Buckets wheeee! .here`s my bucket list ,oh dam i`ve forgot their names already.

User avatar
Jorge Ruiz
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: JBridged plugins.

Post by Jorge Ruiz » Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:24 pm

FYI, the jBridge developer has just posted a new 1.75 beta which disables the "run as an admin" warning for better compatibility with Cubase 9. If you are a registered user, you can request it here:

https://jstuff.wordpress.com/jbridge/beta_updates/
PC i7 5960x 8 cores @ 4.2Ghz (Hyper-Threading off) | 16 GB RAM | MSI X99A SLI Plus | Nvidia GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB | RME HDSPe RayDAT | Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd Gen. | Behringer ADA8200 | Steinberg CC121 | Windows 10 Pro 64 bits | Cubase Pro 10 | WaveLab Elements 9.5 | Komplete 12 | Waves | Soundtoys | Alesis QuadraSynth | Oberheim Matrix 1000 | IK UNO Synth | Korg TR-Rack | Alesis S4 Plus | Zoom 9010 | Roland GP-8

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests