Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
jconstantine
Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:02 am
Contact:

Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by jconstantine » Thu Dec 08, 2016 3:50 am

I was a little skeptic about Cubase Pro 9 but after install it and configure some things,I'm happy to say that this is the best Cubase ever!.

Rock solid.
The Plug in sentinel is fantastic.It showed me pretty old and useless plug ins and even lost automap files that should be removed years ago.
My favorite 32 bits plugs work flawlessly with JBridge 1.74.

Once it scan the plugs the next time Cubase starts almost immediately.
Love all the new features.

Great work Steny!
Windows 10 64 ,i7 7700k 4.2 Ghz,32 RAM DDR4,Asus Prime Z270-A ,Nvidia GForce GT710,SSD 250 GB,RME UFX+,RME AIO,Apollo 8,Macbook Air i5 2017,Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab 9.5, Halion 6, GA4,Pro Tools 12.8, UAD 2, SSL Native, Waves Gold,hardware synths & samplers.
Kronos2, Avid Artist Mix,Yamaha 01v96i,NS10,Behritone,Genelec 8050a and VXT8

User avatar
jose7822
Member
Posts: 929
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by jose7822 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:03 am

You're in the minority it seems. I'm gonna wait one more day before upgrading, but it all depends on how many reviews like yours pop up in that time frame. We'll see :-).
GIGABYTE X99 Designare EX | Intel Core i7 6800K (OC'ed to 4.2 GHz) | 64GB of Corsair Dominator Platinum (3333 MHz) | EVGA GTX 1070 FTW | Corsair H115i Water Cooler | Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 1200 Watt PSU | Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10.0.40 64 bit | Studio One v4.5.3 | Dorico 3 | Lynx Aurora (n) 8TB | UAD 2 Octo | UAD 2 Quad

Jem-55
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:55 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Jem-55 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:22 am

The Sentinel works very well. All good so far.

VHProductions
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by VHProductions » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:27 pm

After nearly a full day of use, I LOVE it!
I am new to using forums and I may be wrong but it appears that folks seem to want to use forums mostly for complaints or venting. For reviews I'd look outside of the forum ;)
Personally, on Windows 10 / PC the stability seems rock solid and the workflow improvements have been a great help to me on my work today. Thumps up!
Last edited by VHProductions on Thu Dec 08, 2016 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
islandmusicpro
Member
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 6:41 pm
Location: Rotenburg an der Fulda, Germany
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by islandmusicpro » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:36 pm

So far, it's all good here as well!
Looks nice, sounds good, snappy UI, and my 2 beloved 32bit plugs work great with jBridge!

Let's rock!
B.
Cubase Pro 10, Windows 10
Synthogy Ivory 2, UAD2 Duo PCIe 9.1,
Superior Drummer 2, PLAY 5,
Kontakt 5, Ozone 7 Advanced
Sibelius 7.5.1, Dorico Pro 3
i7 3770K Gigabyte Z77-UD5H 32GB
http://www.yourmusic.pro

User avatar
JTRake
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:06 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by JTRake » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:49 pm

After the first evening of use it seems rock solid on Mac Os Sierra aswell. Really happy regarding stability so far because C8.5 Crashed all the time on Sierra for me. Only question mark I have is the performance of VSTi that is activated for live performance.seemed to use alot more cpu than before but that can be issues with the particular plugins. Have to investigate that because I have not seen others complaining about that.
Overall very happy with the upgrade, so far. I hope 9 will be as stable as 6.5 was and I had a really good start so I'm hopeful :-)
HW: Windows 10, Asus z270 Prime Motherboard, i7 7700, 16GB RAM, Nvidia 1070 gpu | RME Babyface | Novation 61SL MKII | Korg padKONTROL
SW: Cubase 9, Studio One 3, Halion 6, VSTi/Plugins from MCDsp, Toontrack, Plugin Alliance, Waves, Spectrasonics, Kush, U-he, Scuffham, Overloud, D16

User avatar
InLightTone
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:39 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by InLightTone » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:28 pm

Same experience here, everything is snappier and super responsive. I LOVE the new GUI especially the dock, docked transport and new shortcuts to go with it. Cubase is a solid program that is now also a joy to use. The complaints that dominate this board are ridonculous. If you can't make great music with this app, you're making excuses...

User avatar
Quietly
Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Quietly » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:37 pm

I am sure we are in fact the silent Majority. Upgrade went as smooth as silk the only thing that I had to do to register Pro 9 was uninstall eLicenser and reinstall latest version.

Pro 9 starts up super quick compared to 8.5.20. I have one large monitor so for me it is a major plus. Price just not sure where some people come from I reckon Maximiser on its own is worth the upgrade price and no I am not rich. Just used Maximiser on an acoustic guitar track and it is superb.

Looks great, runs great and certainly the best Cubase yet. Thank you Steinberg, way to go.
https://soundcloud.com/gerry-cooper-855281238
Cubase Pro 10.0.40. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit. Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz 4GB RAM. ASUS Radeon R7-259 Graphics Card , Focusrite Scarlett 2i4. Komplete Kontrol S61 and HS80M Monitors. Komplete 10 Ultimate, Symphobia, Ozone 8 etc

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1372
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by In_Stereo » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:42 pm

Good to see some positive posts here.

How is the CPU use compared to 8.5 for all of you? And also, for those on Mac, are you still experiencing the GUI sluggishness on zooming, etc., that many have been complaining about?
Cubase 9.5, Trashcan Mac 6-core 3.7ghz, High Sierra 10.13.4 OS, AMD FirePro D300 Dual, 64 gig RAM, plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

User avatar
Quietly
Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Quietly » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:54 pm

In_Stereo wrote:Good to see some positive posts here.

How is the CPU use compared to 8.5 for all of you? And also, for those on Mac, are you still experiencing the GUI sluggishness on zooming, etc., that many have been complaining about?
I am on the bottom limit with only 4 Gb of RAM running on Windows 10. Cubase Pro 8.5.20 would be oh so slow in starting almost with a grunt! LOL. 9 Loads up in seconds which is a vast improvement, best Cubase yet IMHO. CPU cannot give you figures but quicker and slicker it is.
https://soundcloud.com/gerry-cooper-855281238
Cubase Pro 10.0.40. Windows 10 Pro 64 bit. Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz 4GB RAM. ASUS Radeon R7-259 Graphics Card , Focusrite Scarlett 2i4. Komplete Kontrol S61 and HS80M Monitors. Komplete 10 Ultimate, Symphobia, Ozone 8 etc

Bert
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Bert » Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:56 pm

Here everything works perfect!

I7 16Gb RAM - Win10 64bit - Cubase 9.01 - UADs - Soundtoys - Eventide - Fabfilter - Spectrasonics - Addictive Drums2! We´re just testing a production with 60 Audio Tracks, some VSTi, 10 FX-Channel, about 20 Groups and a lot pluggies ... and it seems more stable than 8.5.20.

Izotope vst2 got blacklisted, but the vst3 work!
Cubase 8.5 64bit / Win7 64bit Pro / Intel Core i7 2600k / 16Gb Ram / XLN Add.Drums2 / Soundtoys Native / UAD Complete 2xOcto ...
Recording Interface: Lynx AES16e / Aurora8 / Hilo / Lavry / Prism Converter ...
Cranesong Trakkers, Urei 1176s, Tubetech CL1b, LA2A, Neve-Siemens-API Pres ...

User avatar
tex
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by tex » Thu Dec 08, 2016 8:46 pm

like it so far - nearly threw a wobbly becos of the sentinel thingy blacklisting some essential plugs, but came to realise it actually helped in getting rid of plugs and forced me to organise my folders - proper home cleaning that i have put off for years.

recovered a few gig in HD space too!
i7 12GB, pc w10. Mark of The Unicorn-MK3 Ultra, Cubase 8.5.20, Wavelab elements 9.

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 730
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Makumbaria » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:03 pm

Everything is fine here. Running better than 8.5. Only one of my plugins was sent to blacklist: PSP audioware triple meter. I don't know why (It is a 64 bits plugin, and all the other PSP plugs are fine).
Cubase Pro 10.0.30 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.8 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 2.2.10 / Halion 6.2.10 / Halion Sonic 3.2.10 / Padshop Pro 1.2.10 / HSO 1.0 / The Grand 3.2.0/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / VSL / Vienna Mir pro 24 /Bias amp & FX 1 & 2/ Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / Mercuriall Spark & Reaxis / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra / PSP audioware / Markstudio 2 /

User avatar
Steve1977
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Steve1977 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:51 pm

I really wasn't expecting to upgrade today, but I went and spontaneously took the plunge for some mad, impatient reason.
I then half expected to have a complete nightmare reading all the posts on here and on Facebook.
I've got to be honest though, other than the update file taking ages to download from the Steinberg website, the whole process has been pretty easy going.
All my 64 bit plugs and instruments were loaded. All my UAD, Waves, Arturia etc, no problem. Even Drumagog 5, which didn't show up in 8.5 is there.
It didn't remember my project templates, but I just copied them over from the 8.5 folder.
I also had to set up my cue headphone mixes in Control room again, but again, it wasn't too bad, I just copied over from my 8.5 setup.
I've loaded up a few older sessions and even everything sounds good and seems to work as it should, the new features look nice and the mix history /undo is a great new feature.
Everything seems nice and snappy and there's no crashes when closing a session.
Early days, but all looking great so far.
Cubase Pro 10 / Wavelab Pro 9.5 / Halion 6 / HSO / The Grand 3 / Tribework / BFD 3 / Kemper Rack / Windows 10 64bit / Saffire Pro 40 / UAD2 Satellite & Pci / Waves 10

PC / Windows 10

alexis
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4417
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by alexis » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:23 pm

Bert wrote:Here everything works perfect!

I7 16Gb RAM - Win10 64bit - Cubase 9.01 - UADs - Soundtoys - Eventide - Fabfilter - Spectrasonics - Addictive Drums2! We´re just testing a production with 60 Audio Tracks, some VSTi, 10 FX-Channel, about 20 Groups and a lot pluggies ... and it seems more stable than 8.5.20.

Izotope vst2 got blacklisted, but the vst3 work!
Same here! I would not have predicted that, as they are 64bit plugs. Steinberg reps, can you shed some light on that please?

I also want to chip in that the entire download, install, and authorization process went as smooth as butter, not one hitch in my giddyap. And this was adding the complexity of a Grace Period set of procedures (i.e., having to install and authorize Cubase 8.5 first).

I haven't used Cubase 9 yet, so can't comment on that! There was a problem with a HOFA plug, which I documented in a separate thread. I had feared much worse, very relieved.
Alexis

-Cubase "Safe Start Mode" (CTRL-ALT-SHIFT)
-Get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here,
-Replacing freely-timed section into a variable tempo project

Cubase 9.0.20; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W10 Pro 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo; Jamstix 3.6; RevoicePro3.3; EZDrummer 2

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 639
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by mitchiemasha » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:36 pm

jose7822 wrote:You're in the minority it seems. I'm gonna wait one more day before upgrading, but it all depends on how many reviews like yours pop up in that time frame. We'll see :-).
Nope... From what i'm seeing, those that upgraded, are loving it. The only hate i'm seeing is from those who haven't tried it yet and a few who haven't grasped the point of Sentinal yet. Sentinal even fixed my Cubase 8.5. Now i can jump through projects all night with out a load crash, which was annoying as hardware would need reseting. Even if I was to get a load crash, the new way USB works, no need to reset. I've never known Cubase to be as stable.

A few things I'd like to see changed with the lower and upper bar but this IS the best Cubase ever. Some graphical choices could have been better too.

The maximiser and limiter could have been a lot smaller. They could of even used the same display.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 639
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by mitchiemasha » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:41 pm

Bert wrote:Izotope vst2 got blacklisted, but the vst3 work!
iZotope VST 2.4 isn't blacklisted, check again. I've said it in a few threads now, delete the named iZ from your VST folder, keep the named iZotope (these are the 2.4). There was no need for the MPB2 to install so many different versions of the same thing, we didn't even get a choice in the installer, unlike MPB1. I was furious when I installed MPB2, I couldn't tell which was which to delete after. Thanks to Sentinal, it's now an easy fix.
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

User avatar
jose7822
Member
Posts: 929
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by jose7822 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:55 pm

mitchiemasha wrote:
jose7822 wrote:You're in the minority it seems. I'm gonna wait one more day before upgrading, but it all depends on how many reviews like yours pop up in that time frame. We'll see :-).
Nope... From what i'm seeing, those that upgraded, are loving it. The only hate i'm seeing is from those who haven't tried it yet and a few who haven't grasped the point of Sentinal yet. Sentinal even fixed my Cubase 8.5. Now i can jump through projects all night with out a load crash, which was annoying as hardware would need reseting. Even if I was to get a load crash, the new way USB works, no need to reset. I've never known Cubase to be as stable.

A few things I'd like to see changed with the lower and upper bar but this IS the best Cubase ever. Some graphical choices could have been better too.

The maximiser and limiter could have been a lot smaller. They could of even used the same display.
Besides mixer undo, there's really nothing I personally "need" in Cubase 9, which is why I'm probably gonna sit this one out. That said, I'm glad to hear that Cubase 9 is working well for you guys. I never had a problem with Cubase 8.5 myself, so even the Sentinel feature is just an extra for me. Stability was never an issue for me. It's workflow that I value the most and where I think Cubase is lagging behind compared to the competition.
GIGABYTE X99 Designare EX | Intel Core i7 6800K (OC'ed to 4.2 GHz) | 64GB of Corsair Dominator Platinum (3333 MHz) | EVGA GTX 1070 FTW | Corsair H115i Water Cooler | Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 1200 Watt PSU | Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10.0.40 64 bit | Studio One v4.5.3 | Dorico 3 | Lynx Aurora (n) 8TB | UAD 2 Octo | UAD 2 Quad

User avatar
tex
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by tex » Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:05 pm

They got rid of the pop ups!!
quick to get used to for me -seems quite a smooth workflow so far was a bit sceptical, but it seems nicer
i7 12GB, pc w10. Mark of The Unicorn-MK3 Ultra, Cubase 8.5.20, Wavelab elements 9.

User avatar
Frog
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by Frog » Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:22 pm

The best Cubase ever?

Yes!
2017 2.9GHz MBP; 2012 quad core i7 Mac Mini, SSDx2, 16 GB RAM; macOS 10.4, Apollo Quad via TB, Cubase Pro 9.5, HALion 6/Iconica, GA4.2, Dorico 1.2, MIDI guitars, Motif Rack XS-fw16e

User avatar
tex
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by tex » Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:04 am

render in place seems faster
i7 12GB, pc w10. Mark of The Unicorn-MK3 Ultra, Cubase 8.5.20, Wavelab elements 9.

MERC476
Member
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by MERC476 » Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:12 am

I played with it for about 2 hours before my session and it was working really good. No problems with Jbridge or anything at all. Produced a track really quick with no issues at all. It was super quick and snappier than 8.5. THEN.....My session got here. I was feeling pretty confident. I go to tune the girls vocals in Variaudio and the darn Chord track is not displaying the colors right in Variaudio. It's THE one and only thing that has got me crippled right now so I will wait til they fix it before I jump in full. The added features from 8.5 to 9 is not worth me dealing with having to spend so much time tuning vox. BTW, 8.5 still opens up just fine here too. Alot of folks complaining that 8.5 no longer opens for them.
Attachments
Cubase 8.5.jpg
Green is in the Chord, Blue is in scale Red is out of key
(333.27 KiB) Not downloaded yet
cubase 9.jpg
Shows notes blue and red randomly
(332.39 KiB) Not downloaded yet

jjd80
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 8:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by jjd80 » Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:47 am

Must agree, this was the best update in ages. All the new features are well executed workflow improvements and the programm runs like a charm. Love the lower Zone and the new transport-section. I did not even realize how annoying all these editor windows were, before I tried c9 for the first time.
Not looking back a second.

Please continue to focus on workflow instead of new vsti´s / etc.

User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by skillet » Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:54 am

jjd80 wrote:Please continue to focus on workflow instead of new vsti´s / etc.
Completely agree because we can get anything we are missing with 3rd party purchases but workflow enahncements we are dependent on Steinberg. Update to the macros (duplicate, move up and down, delay etc.) and being able to grab and change values of automation based on selection are my two biggest drawbacks.

I love that the transport can now be docked and things like Pre and Post roll aren't dependent on a floating transport. The multiple undo's in the mixer are also very nice.

If the Pro Tools style offline automation could be added to Cubase that would be so helpful. Back in Pro Tools 6.9 I think it was where you could even bottom and top out the automation nodes and they would be remembered, so extreamly helpful when you dial something like a vocal. Even the similar thing Logic added back in version 8 copying Pro Tools is helpful but not as good as Pro Tools.

Regardless I purchased the upgrade and have been a supporter since version Cubase SX 1
Attachments
Pro Tools - Offline Automation.gif
(172.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Logic - Offline Automation.gif
(304.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase - Offline Automation.gif
(320.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
macOS 10.14.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 10.0.40 | Nuendo 10.2 | Pro Tools 19.6 | Logic 10.4.7 | Digital Performer 8.0.7 | Ableton Live 9.7

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: Alesis QS8.2; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2; CC 121; FD Fader Controller; Softube Console 1

User avatar
orchetect
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: Wow Cubase 9 The best Cubase ever!!

Post by orchetect » Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:28 am

skillet wrote:If the Pro Tools style offline automation could be added to Cubase that would be so helpful. Back in Pro Tools 6.9 I think it was where you could even bottom and top out the automation nodes and they would be remembered, so extreamly helpful when you dial something like a vocal. Even the similar thing Logic added back in version 8 copying Pro Tools is helpful but not as good as Pro Tools.
Sorry, I'm confused. Cubase has had powerful automation scaling for a while now. I use it all the time.

You need to be using the Object Selection tool, not the Range Selection.
Attachments
cubase9-automation.gif
(1.69 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Steffan Andrews | Composer for Film/TV | Custom iPad control surface developer | website | imdb
DAW: Mac Pro 6,1 (trashcan) 3.5GHz 6-core 64GB RAM, 4TB SSD, macOS 10.13.6, Cubase 10.0.30 rc3, Cubase 10.5.0 a2, Dorico 2.1
Converters/Monitoring: UA Apollo Duo Thunderbolt x 2, Apollo 16 Thunderbolt, Focal Twin6/Sub6
Gear: Vertigo VSM-2, Pultec EQM-1S3 pair, Manley Massive Passive, Neve Portico II Master Buss Processor, Manley ELOP, Manley Nu Mu, API 2500, Smart C2, Dangerous Compressor, Millennia STT-1 & HV-3C, Aurora GTQ2 x 2, Manley Core, Neumann M149 / U87ai / TLM170R pair / KM184 mt, Schoeps CMC64 stereo pair, Gefell UM70S, AT5040 & AT5045, Yamaha CP33, 5 iPads running custom DAW control surface software

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests