10.5 AI

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
488
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:57 am
Contact:

10.5 AI

Post by 488 »

I am experiencing LONG load times at start up and crackles on playback too much. I have a Macbook 2 core i7 8 gig ram.
It might be the Kontakt VST stuff... but I dont know. Here is a snapshot of some settings...I can provide more....
what might I do to get things better.... I notice one thing here... should I be on 64 processing instead of default 32..??? What else might make it better..? thanks
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-05-18 at 10.40.53 AM.png
(96.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 22557
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: 10.5 AI

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

If you would use 64 but Processing Precision, you would et even higher CPU load then. Your settings seems to be default/standard.

How many NI Kontakt instances do you have in the project? How large the libraries are? Do you use SSD drive?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

488
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: 10.5 AI

Post by 488 »

I changed it to 64 and that fixed the pops. Buffer is 256. If it happens again I will delete Kontakt. Its pretty damn lame for them to sell a cpu
hog product.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 22557
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: 10.5 AI

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Then the pops weren't most probably because of the CPU usage, but because of the distortion of the internal buses. Interesting...
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests