Fixing VST filenames/paths...

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
VeteranNoob
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:13 am
Contact:

Fixing VST filenames/paths...

Post by VeteranNoob »

I've been using LE/AI for a decade now but I am a very NOT tech savvy person. So, after a long hiatus from home recording, I am trying to get back on that horse I so poorly understand and here seems to be the current problem:

Cubase can't find three of my plugins [two of which I use in pretty much everything] despite the file path being correct. When I go into 'Plug-in Information, they are bizarrely listed under the filename 'Cubase6.exe', instead of, well, 'something.dll'...
Cubase Plugin Problem.jpg
(164.56 KiB) Not downloaded yet
What can be done about this?? Haaalp :oops:

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Fixing VST filenames/paths...

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

These are plug-ins, which are part of Cubase installer itself (so called Cubase Plug-in Set).

I would recommend to reinstall Cubase from the Full Installer.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

VeteranNoob
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:13 am
Contact:

Re: Fixing VST filenames/paths...

Post by VeteranNoob »

Thank you!

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests