Cubase Element doesn't recognize M-Audio M-Track

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
wendellsouza
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:40 pm
Contact:

Cubase Element doesn't recognize M-Audio M-Track

Post by wendellsouza »

Hello!

I just downloaded Cubase Elements try version (10.5.12 build 123 - Feb 12 2020).
I have a M-Audio interface, M-Track, and it works fine on GarageBand and Logic Pro X. As can be seeing in pics.
I have macOs Catalina v. 10.15.4.

But, in my Cubase it doesn't recognize M-Track as input, (some times recognize as output). As can be seeing in pics.

I tried:
- Setup Midi/Audio devices in masOS (pics)
- Clean NVRAM (cmd + option + R + P)
- Unplug everything and reconnect
- Add new bus
- Grant permission on "Security & Privacy" for Cubase on Microphone

But nothing works. Even when the option appears to select "M-Track", I do it but, it still showing as "Not connected" on "Device Port".
What am I missing here?
I'm afraid to loose time in the trial period.

Thanks!
Wendell.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-04-11 at 15.58.35.png
(170.84 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screen Shot 2020-04-11 at 15.55.49.png
(133.28 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screen Shot 2020-04-11 at 15.35.09.png
(77.32 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Element doesn't recognize M-Audio M-Track

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi an welcome,

Make sure Cubase has enabled Mic in the System Preferences, please.

Open macOS System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Privacy > Microphone. Enable Cubase here.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

wendellsouza
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Element doesn't recognize M-Audio M-Track

Post by wendellsouza »

Yes, it is already. I made sure of this.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-04-13 at 17.43.11.png
(59.5 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Element doesn't recognize M-Audio M-Track

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

So what happens if you click the M-Trak (on the last screenshot) in the Audio Connections > Inputs, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

wendellsouza
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Element doesn't recognize M-Audio M-Track

Post by wendellsouza »

Hello!

I click and the "Device Port" keeps as "Not connected", and thus not receiving signal or recognizing the M-Track as an input. ='(

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest