Cubase LE "Exporting" Noob question.

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
AcidJazz
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 8:33 pm
Contact:

Cubase LE "Exporting" Noob question.

Post by AcidJazz »

Hi guys,

As I mentioned already, I'm new to Cubase and I got a noob question hoping that someone can help me.
I'm trying to record my guitar + backing track, very simple home setup.
I got a Zoom G5N connected to my PC, I add two Audio Tracks to the Project, one Audio track for the guitar and one for the backing track.
Both are set as Stereo Out.
Then I'd like to export both channels in a single mp3 file, the thing is that when I try Export -- Audio Mixdown, the second Audio track for the guitar is not being exported. The output mp3 file has only the backing track, so it looks like it's not mixing both Audio tracks.
In the Channels list I see only Stereo Out, and I guess it should be like that?

thanks for any suggestion ;)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23158
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE "Exporting" Noob question.

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

If you export in real-time, make sure the Monitor is not enabled, please.

Could you add a screenshot of your Project window and the Export Audio MixDown setup, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

AcidJazz
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 8:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE "Exporting" Noob question.

Post by AcidJazz »

Hi Martin,

Well, I did'n't try to export in real time yet.
And yes sure, I'm attaching some screenshots, this is how it looks like.
Attachments
Export.JPG
(85.45 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Backing Track.JPG
(45.83 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Guitar.JPG
(234.03 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23158
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE "Exporting" Noob question.

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

As far as I can see, the Monitor button (orange speaker) is nebaaed on the Guitar Track. Disable it, please.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

AcidJazz
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 8:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE "Exporting" Noob question.

Post by AcidJazz »

I've tried and it works :)
Shame on me, I didn't realize that was the problem :D

Thanks a lot for your help man!

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests