Page 1 of 1

Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:41 am
by gordonS
I have downloaded and run the install program but the Loops & Samples section is empty, so is VST Instruments. Should there be something in these sections? I have seen videos that indicate there should be.

This is installed on Windows 10.

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:54 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi and welcome,

Make sure you have installed from the Full Installer, please.

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 1:51 pm
by gordonS
I am pretty sure it was the Full Installer - that's what the download assistant said. The file it downloaded was called Cubase_LE_AI_Elements_10.0.15_Installer_win.zip

I extracted that to a folder in c:\temp and then ran Cubase_LE_AI_Elements_10.msi. There is a Setup.exe file but that just starts up then closes down without doing anything.

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:04 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Then I would guess you don't have all necessary components installed. Like for example Microsoft Redistributable.

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:11 pm
by gordonS
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:04 pm
Then I would guess you don't have all necessary components installed. Like for example Microsoft Redistributable.
If so, why didn't the installer tell me that? I received no errors during the installation, or when I started Cubase.

So, what do I do now? (uninstall and give up is top of the list at the moment :cry: )

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:04 am
by bythetarpits
Same issue here...I'm just downloading random sound content and seeing what will work. I wish there was a list.

https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/co ... loads.html

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 3:44 pm
by bwh
Has anyone sorted this yet? I am having exactly the same issue. No loops or samples. Very frustrated, used Logic for years with no issues. Moved to cubase on advice of my lecturer (Film Scoring and composition) and now very frustrated and getting close to giving up and going back to Logic. Anyone sorted this can advise me please.

Re: Fresh Install but no Loops and Samples

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:52 am
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi and welcome,

If you are on Windows and you install Cubase, make sure you:
- Download the Full Installer.
- Unpack the ZIP file and install from the unzipped folder.
- Install from the setup.exe.
- Install as administrator.