How many computers can install Cubase AI onto?

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
Johnny Longsight
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:55 am
Contact:

How many computers can install Cubase AI onto?

Post by Johnny Longsight » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:15 am

Hi all

Greetings from a newbie to Cubase.

I'm just about to get a Yamaha AG03 which comes with a version of Cubase AI. Hooray!

I'll be using it on my laptop for recording on location, but I'd also like to give it a spin on my main DAW and see how editing goes with it.

Can I install two instances of it, is my question?

This could be just the right opportunity for me to start migrating to Cubase as Cakewalk has just died.

Many thanks and kind regards

Martin.Jirsak
Grand Master
Posts: 9914
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: How many computers can install Cubase AI onto?

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:14 pm

Hi and welcome,

Is you are using Soft-eLicenser (what is by default) you can use it on single computer only. Once you want to use it on another computer, you have to Reactivate the license.

But you can transfer the license to the USB-eLicenser. Then you can install your Cubase to multiple computers. Where is the USB-eLicenser with the license plugged in, you can start your Cubase.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)

Johnny Longsight
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 12:55 am
Contact:

Re: How many computers can install Cubase AI onto?

Post by Johnny Longsight » Fri Dec 08, 2017 6:42 am

Thanks Martin.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests