Help - Staff disappearing from Grand staff

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
Québ
Junior Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:25 pm
Contact:

Help - Staff disappearing from Grand staff

Post by Québ »

Hi there,
Would somebody have an idea why my harps treble staff disappeared?
It's present in the precedent and following flows.
I have three staves on my harp (a grand staff and an added staff) : all of thew show in the Harp part, 2 in the Conductor scroll view and 1 in the Conductor page view!
The extra staff flag doesn't appear in this flow for the Harp, but if I open it from another instrument, my 3 harp staves appear, but showing, hiding or reinitializing the missing staff doesn't change anything.

If ever you have an idea where that might come from, please share! I really need to deliver that piece.

Thanks,
Québ
Attachments
Capture d’écran 2020-10-24 à 22.10.34 (2).png
(202.23 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
MarcLarcher
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4177
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:38 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Help - Staff disappearing from Grand staff

Post by MarcLarcher »

Dear Québ,
Have you played with Staff visibility ? That would be a property of a break at the beginning of that page… If not, try to use it : double click the break (input it if you need) and make the harp visible. Does it change anything?
Marc Larcher

OS X 10.15.6, macbook pro 2019 16" (8 cores i9 @ 2.3GHz, 32GB, 1TB)
Opera singer (lyric tenor), photographer, sound engineer, XeLaTeX user and music engraver (Dorico Pro 3.5.10, and Photoscore Ultimate 2020.1.14(9.0.2))
French is my native language

Québ
Junior Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Help - Staff disappearing from Grand staff

Post by Québ »

MarcLarcher wrote:
Sun Oct 25, 2020 9:42 am
Dear Québ,
Have you played with Staff visibility ? That would be a property of a break at the beginning of that page… If not, try to use it : double click the break (input it if you need) and make the harp visible. Does it change anything?
Allo Marc,
Yea I did, tons of time! Actually, after trying 500 times I just toggle it again and the staff appeared, but with a messy layout at least for this flow. I have
No idea what I did wrong, nor what I did right to fix it!
Anyway, it’s 6 am here and I need to sleep!
Merci,
Québ

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”