Staff barlines not appearing in cues

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
SamiSeif
Junior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 7:40 am
Contact:

Staff barlines not appearing in cues

Post by SamiSeif »

Staff barlines aren't appearing in the cues, is this a bug or is it normal? Is it because all instruments have different time signatures?

User avatar
Daniel at Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 18834
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Staff barlines not appearing in cues

Post by Daniel at Steinberg »

Yes, I expect so. Dorico won't show time signatures or barlines from the source instrument in the cue. If you're using cue staves, i.e. ossias, then in theory you can create local time signatures as needed in those staves to match the original cue.

SamiSeif
Junior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: Staff barlines not appearing in cues

Post by SamiSeif »

Daniel at Steinberg wrote:
Fri Oct 23, 2020 11:21 pm
Yes, I expect so. Dorico won't show time signatures or barlines from the source instrument in the cue. If you're using cue staves, i.e. ossias, then in theory you can create local time signatures as needed in those staves to match the original cue.
Thanks, Daniel! The cues feature works brilliantly!

I'm trying to filter time signatures to copy-paste them into the cue staff of the "percussion 1" layout. It works when I select and hold CTRL all the time signatures, but not with the filter. Am I missing something? I've attached the file.
Attachments
How Time Passes By.zip
(718.72 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
Daniel at Steinberg
Moderator
Posts: 18834
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:35 am
Contact:

Re: Staff barlines not appearing in cues

Post by Daniel at Steinberg »

You can't paste global time signatures as local ones, I'm afraid. You'll need to recreate them in the cue staff.

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SébastienL and 5 guests