Can't edit in WaveLab

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
SteelyDani
Junior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by SteelyDani »

Hi, if I well understood is my <username> that should be changed in order to avoid special characters and as far as I know to do so is rather complicated.
http://www.bcstudiorecording.com
BCS. Basque Coast Studio
Music is a gift from God to Man

Windows 10 (64)/ Cubase Pro 9.5/ WaveLab 9.5 Elements/ Halion 6 / Intel(R) I7-6700K @ 4.00 GHz - 32GB Dual Channel DDR4/ MOTU PCI-424 + 4 X 2408 mk3

petrik
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by petrik »

Exactly. You will need a user name and best PC without special characters at least until such time as Steinberg devises patch.

best

Petrik

rhansen
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by rhansen »

petrik wrote:Exactly. You will need a user name and best PC without special characters at least until such time as Steinberg devises patch.
That's true. I just fixed the bug and will test it this afternoon with both your user names....and even with my own name (which also has special character ;)) There is an update of WaveLab coming soon.

Greets,
René

rhansen
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by rhansen »

SteelyDani wrote:Hi, if I well understood is my <username> that should be changed in order to avoid special characters and as far as I know to do so is rather complicated.
Well, don't do so. I just tried on my Win 10 machine and almost ruined my installation :-/ The thing is that after renaming of the user name the user folder still stays with the same name.

Be patient just a bit...an update is going to come soon ;)

Greets,
René

SteelyDani
Junior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by SteelyDani »

Thank you very much René. I’ve been fighting with this problem since the WaveLab 9 launch. You have been very insightful and instead of supposing that we were doing something wrong, you have looked for the problem in the program itself.

Congratulations!
http://www.bcstudiorecording.com
BCS. Basque Coast Studio
Music is a gift from God to Man

Windows 10 (64)/ Cubase Pro 9.5/ WaveLab 9.5 Elements/ Halion 6 / Intel(R) I7-6700K @ 4.00 GHz - 32GB Dual Channel DDR4/ MOTU PCI-424 + 4 X 2408 mk3

rhansen
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by rhansen »

I just tried with the following user names:

René
JuanJosé
アキラ
petřík

And they all succeeded *yay* Let's wait for the results of the tester... ;)

Greets,
René

SteelyDani
Junior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by SteelyDani »

:D :D :D
http://www.bcstudiorecording.com
BCS. Basque Coast Studio
Music is a gift from God to Man

Windows 10 (64)/ Cubase Pro 9.5/ WaveLab 9.5 Elements/ Halion 6 / Intel(R) I7-6700K @ 4.00 GHz - 32GB Dual Channel DDR4/ MOTU PCI-424 + 4 X 2408 mk3

petrik
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by petrik »

Thanks to you all

SteelyDani
Junior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by SteelyDani »

SOLVED!!!!! Updating to 9.0.35. Thank you very much, René. Great work.
http://www.bcstudiorecording.com
BCS. Basque Coast Studio
Music is a gift from God to Man

Windows 10 (64)/ Cubase Pro 9.5/ WaveLab 9.5 Elements/ Halion 6 / Intel(R) I7-6700K @ 4.00 GHz - 32GB Dual Channel DDR4/ MOTU PCI-424 + 4 X 2408 mk3

User avatar
skillet
Member
Posts: 508
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't edit in WaveLab

Post by skillet »

Can anyone make a video showing this process?
Update I found this today: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiGxEjo ... u.be&t=349
macOS 10.14.6 | Mac Pro (Late 2013) | Processor: 3.5 Ghz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 | Memory: 32 GB 1866 Mhz DDR3 ECC

Cubase 10.5.20 | Nuendo 10.2 | WaveLab Pro 10 | Pro Tools 20.3 | Logic 10.4.8

Audio Interface: Steinberg UR44 | MIDI Interface:MOTU MIDI Timepiece AV; MIDIMan 1x1 | MIDI Keyboard: Alesis QS8.2; Kork Nano Key | Control Surface: MCU (Mackie Control Universal); Korg Nano Kontrol; PreSonus FaderPort; Shuttle Pro 2; CC 121; FD Fader Controller; Softube Console 1

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests