Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Post Reply
CipheredDesigns
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:50 am
Contact:

Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by CipheredDesigns » Thu Jul 04, 2019 6:48 pm

Hi,

I hope someone can help me:
I would like to replace the album art image of all selected files at once with the batch processor, without affecting any of the other meta data.
Is this possible and if yes, how?
Cubase Pro 10
Wavelab Pro 9.5
Halion 6
UR44
WIN 10 Pro 64bit


Dual Xeon E5-2630 v3
ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
64GB Registered ECC DDR4-2133
Nvidia Quadro M5000
512GB SSD Samsung Pro 970
2x 2TB WD Caviar Black (no raid)

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6642
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by PG » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:02 pm

There is no batch action to do this.
Philippe

CipheredDesigns
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by CipheredDesigns » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:15 pm

Wow, didn´t expect that. Have to re-render now manually hundreds of files..
Cubase Pro 10
Wavelab Pro 9.5
Halion 6
UR44
WIN 10 Pro 64bit


Dual Xeon E5-2630 v3
ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
64GB Registered ECC DDR4-2133
Nvidia Quadro M5000
512GB SSD Samsung Pro 970
2x 2TB WD Caviar Black (no raid)

User avatar
Justin P
Senior Member
Posts: 2410
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:49 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by Justin P » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:16 pm

CipheredDesigns wrote:
Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:15 pm
Wow, didn´t expect that. Have to re-render now manually hundreds of files..
Or you can look for a metadata tagging or editing app. There are many free/cheap ones depending if you're on Mac or PC. Just use The Google.

Also, are you trying to do this for WAV or mp3 files? Or something else?
https://www.mysteryroommastering.com/https://www.justincarlperkins.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/WaveLab/

iMac Pro 3.0GHz 10-Core • 64GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6
Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core i7 (6-Core) • 32GB RAM • SSD for OS and audio • MacOS 10.14.6

RME AES HDSPe, MUTEC MC-3+ Smart Clock USB, Grace m905, Grace m900

CipheredDesigns
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by CipheredDesigns » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Thanks Justin, I´m already searching for alternatives!
Both, wav and mp3.
Cubase Pro 10
Wavelab Pro 9.5
Halion 6
UR44
WIN 10 Pro 64bit


Dual Xeon E5-2630 v3
ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
64GB Registered ECC DDR4-2133
Nvidia Quadro M5000
512GB SSD Samsung Pro 970
2x 2TB WD Caviar Black (no raid)

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6642
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by PG » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:44 pm

Have to re-render now manually hundreds of files
Why manually? Why not using the batch processor, which can add the desired metadata?
Philippe

CipheredDesigns
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by CipheredDesigns » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:57 pm

PG wrote:
Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:44 pm
Have to re-render now manually hundreds of files
Why manually? Why not using the batch processor, which can add the desired metadata?
But this was exactly my question in the first post?!
Now I am confused :D
Cubase Pro 10
Wavelab Pro 9.5
Halion 6
UR44
WIN 10 Pro 64bit


Dual Xeon E5-2630 v3
ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
64GB Registered ECC DDR4-2133
Nvidia Quadro M5000
512GB SSD Samsung Pro 970
2x 2TB WD Caviar Black (no raid)

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6642
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Change album art image (meta data) with batch processor

Post by PG » Thu Jul 04, 2019 9:11 pm

Your original request is about "to replace the album art image". It is not possible to replace the image and leave the rest of the metadata. But if you want to assign some complete new metadata, including a picture, this is possible.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest