How difficult is it to progam WL so we can have controls over effects?

Post questions and find answers on our latest WaveLab releases here.
Thomas W. Bethel

How difficult is it to progam WL so we can have controls over effects?

Post by Thomas W. Bethel » Sat Jun 29, 2019 1:56 pm

One of the most asked for refinements to WL is the ability to have control (parameter and level) over plug ins when the file is played back or rendered. I see requests for this dating back at least 6 years. Is this just a completely out of bounds request or is this a programming nightmare? I am wondering why programs like Reaper can have this feature but not WL? I am not a programmer nor do I play one on TV but if someone has already included this is a program it cannot be something that is unattainable. And if that could be controlled by a midi controller it would REALLY be great.

Today a lot of recordings are not done in a studio with a professional engineer as they were in the past and it would be great to be able to control plugins as the files were played back or rendered. Thanks in advance for any insight into this long needed refinement.
Thomas W. Bethel
Managing Director
Acoustik Musik, Ltd.
Room With a View Productions
http://www.acoustikmusik.com/

Doing what you love is freedom.
Loving what you do is happiness.

Celebrating 24 years in business in 2019

PG

Re: How difficult is it to progam WL so we can have controls over effects?

Post by PG » Sat Jun 29, 2019 2:09 pm

What kind of control do you mean? For example, WaveLab has the option to record what is being played back, which means that anything you do on the plugins while you record, is recorded.
Philippe

Justin P

Post by Justin P » Sat Jun 29, 2019 2:41 pm