Script variables bug or feature?

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
pegboardnerds
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 11:24 pm
Contact:

Script variables bug or feature?

Post by pegboardnerds » Mon May 13, 2019 12:34 am

Just getting into WaveLab scripting and I'm very excited about the possibilities. I'm not a programmer/coder by trade though, so I have some pretty basic questions and after searching the forum I could not seem to find an answer to them..

Defined variables seem to still be valid even after deleting them, for instance:

Code: Select all

var print = logWindow.printInfo;
print ("Hello World");
Yields "Hello World" in the Log window.

Then, deleting

Code: Select all

var print = logWindow.printInfo;
and just running

Code: Select all

print ("Hello World");
still yields "Hello World" in the Log Window.

Is this the desired behaviour?

Cheers,
Alex

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6679
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Script variables bug or feature?

Post by PG » Mon May 13, 2019 3:40 pm

I think, in this case, 'print' just happens to be an independant command.
Philippe

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests