Cannot show more than 1 plugin window on top of Control Window

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Cannot show more than 1 plugin window on top of Control Window

Post by Johnny B Richman » Sat Feb 23, 2019 9:27 pm

On my primary display I have editor, on my secondary display I have Control Window (in fullscreen) which contains meters, analytical tools and Master section with several effect plugins loaded. I open one plugin (e.g. click on its name), move its window where I want it (within the secondary display on top of the Control Window). As soon as I try to open another plugin in other effect slot (without closing the first one), the window of the previously opened plugin disappears (although apparently it is still "open") and I can see only window of this second plugin e.g. I can't see both plugins open at the same time. Why??

If I switch (ALT+TAB) to any other application and then back to WL I can see all open plugin windows at the same time just fine, however once I open yet another plugin, all the other plugin windows disappear again.

This is not only weird but pretty inconvenient.

If I move the plugin windows to my primary display (on top of Editor) they are shown as expected - only if on top of Control Window they don't.
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7017
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Cannot show more than 1 plugin window on top of Control Window

Post by PG » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:16 pm

There are some constraints with the floating windows under Windows. Normally, if you click on the main window, all plugins should show, because they are "children" of the main window.
For this reason, it is better to keep the Master Section with the main window.
Philippe

User avatar
Johnny B Richman
Member
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Cannot show more than 1 plugin window on top of Control Window

Post by Johnny B Richman » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:32 pm

I see...
Indeed if I move Master section to my primary display then plugin windows can be shown at the same time on secondary display on top of the Control window just as expected however this is not ideal for me.
BUT I perhaps found a workaround by undocking the Master section (made it floating) and disabling fullscreen mode of Control window on my secondary display and resizing it manually right next to the Master section = visually all looks almost like before (e.g. Master section embedded into Control window) but plugin windows are shown at the same time as expected...
Win7 x64 SP1, Intel Core i7-2600K 3,4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3, RME Fireface 400, MIDISport 4x4, MSI GeForce GTX 1060 + 2x HP ZR2440w displays
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, WaveLab 9.5.50, HALion 6

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests