Izotope RX6 & batch processing

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
Dan McKinney
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:00 pm
Contact:

Izotope RX6 & batch processing

Post by Dan McKinney » Fri Feb 08, 2019 2:03 pm

Having a tough time trying to run RX6 Spectral DeNoise at the highest quality level on 1000+ wav files. Things start OK, but CPU usage creeps upward until it's pinned at 100%, and I get scattered errors along the way. Once the CPU is pinned, even if I hit pause, the CPU usage doesn't decrease. Windows resource monitor shows spikes of 100% CPU alternating with very low usage.

I'm running Windows 7 with an 8 core i7 CPU and 12 gigs of memory. Not the most up-to-date machine, but it ought to be OK. I have Wavelab's processor usage set to 3 tasks, while on Wavelab 7, I could have it set to "all cores but one".

I've got the Spectral DeNoise plugin set to highest quality, and will try it at the next step down, but I don't remember having to do this in Wavelab 7 where I ran noise reduction with no issues.

Is this an Izoptope thing with Wavelab 9/5? I see issues with other Ozone plugins mentioned.
Dan McKinney
______________________________
Nuendo 8.2.1
Windows 7, 64 bit
Asus P6TD
i7 3.07 GHz CPU
12 gig DDR

Dan McKinney
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Izotope RX6 & batch processing

Post by Dan McKinney » Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:03 pm

OK, might have jumped the gun a bit on this one. Did a couple of things (rebooted, completely disabled Eset, no longer overwriting output files) any of which may or may not have helped the issue.

In any case, the machine is humming along nicely with an overall CPU usage of 50% and zero errors with Izotope 6 DeHum and Spectral DeNoise set at highest quality, with 4 tasks set on the WL processor option.

And I do have to say I really like the Wavelab 9 batch processing setup, especially the analysis options, which are perfect for what I'm doing! Been a fan of Wavelab since '97 & PG's continuity with the product for all these years has doubtless been a factor in its continued excellence. Thanks, PG!
Dan McKinney
______________________________
Nuendo 8.2.1
Windows 7, 64 bit
Asus P6TD
i7 3.07 GHz CPU
12 gig DDR

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2393
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Izotope RX6 & batch processing

Post by MrSoundman » Fri Feb 08, 2019 10:00 pm

No problems at all here with the RX plugins (RX6, and now RX7) but I have excluded all audio file types from AV scanning, as well as the WaveLab process itself, and both optical drives for CD work.
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.0 • WaveLab 10.0.0 • SpectraLayers 6.0.20 • HALion 6.3.1 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest