Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
Hackej
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:59 pm
Contact:

Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

Post by Hackej » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:34 am

Hi!

I have a project with some different File Groups: Audio montage, Basic CD, Batch processors and Audio Files.

When navigating between these different tabs, just by clicking through them, they sometimes suddenly "move about" and change their internal order.
E.g. "Batch processors" tab jumps and is placed in another place without me "dragging" it to new position.

Anyone else with this strange behaviour or is it just something with my computer/mouse set-up?
No big deal but kind of annoying...

BR
/Hackej
- Cubase 9.5 Pro + 10 Pro + - WaveLab 9.5 Pro
- Focusrite Clarett 8 PreX, Scarlett Octopre, MOTU 2408Mk3 + 24I/O
- PC - Windows 10 (64 bit)
- Native Instruments Komplete 9, Toontrack EZDrummer 2 + Superior Drummer 3, Izotope Ozone 8 Advanced

PG
Moderator
Posts: 6818
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

Post by PG » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:12 am

Using 9.5.25?
Philippe

Hackej
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

Post by Hackej » Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:27 am

Hi!

Yes, latest version.

BR
/Hackej
- Cubase 9.5 Pro + 10 Pro + - WaveLab 9.5 Pro
- Focusrite Clarett 8 PreX, Scarlett Octopre, MOTU 2408Mk3 + 24I/O
- PC - Windows 10 (64 bit)
- Native Instruments Komplete 9, Toontrack EZDrummer 2 + Superior Drummer 3, Izotope Ozone 8 Advanced

Hackej
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

Post by Hackej » Wed May 08, 2019 9:05 am

Hi!

Still have this problem with moving tabs, i.e. changing positions between File Groups.
Latest version, 9.5.50 on Windows 10.

Have anyone else this problem or am I the only one?

BR
/Hackej
- Cubase 9.5 Pro + 10 Pro + - WaveLab 9.5 Pro
- Focusrite Clarett 8 PreX, Scarlett Octopre, MOTU 2408Mk3 + 24I/O
- PC - Windows 10 (64 bit)
- Native Instruments Komplete 9, Toontrack EZDrummer 2 + Superior Drummer 3, Izotope Ozone 8 Advanced

Rat
Member
Posts: 690
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:33 am
Contact:

Re: Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

Post by Rat » Wed May 08, 2019 12:25 pm

Hi ...

I do experience this as well.

To be honest, until I saw your post, I was thinking it was something I was clicking because I tend to really move around a project fast when working.

Just now one of the Project Tabs (my session template has Tabs for Batch Processors/References/Montages/Masters/MFiT Streaming/New empty file group) moved order. The Montage Tab moved two Tabs and I swear I didn't do anything because it was just playing before a final render.

It's totally random here and doesn't happen all the time. No big deal for me actually.
Regards

Paul

Paul Rat Blakey
12th & Vine Post

Windows 10 Professional (x64), Intel Core i7 7700 Quad Core LGA 1151 3.6 GHz CPU, 32 GB RAM, Gigabyte Z270M-D3H LGA 1151 mATX Motherboard, 2 x Intel Pro 5400S Series 256GB SSD (system and session drives), RME HDSPe AIO, Mytek converters

WaveLab 9.5 Pro current release, ProTools, iLok, DMG (Dave Gamble), Sony Oxford, Weiss, Class A Solid State and Custom Stuff

Hackej
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Strange UI behaviour WL 9.5

Post by Hackej » Thu May 09, 2019 7:25 am

Hi!

Thank you for verifying this....I thought I was the only one, and that it had something to do with my computer.

Hopefully it will be sorted out in future releases.

BR
/Hacke
- Cubase 9.5 Pro + 10 Pro + - WaveLab 9.5 Pro
- Focusrite Clarett 8 PreX, Scarlett Octopre, MOTU 2408Mk3 + 24I/O
- PC - Windows 10 (64 bit)
- Native Instruments Komplete 9, Toontrack EZDrummer 2 + Superior Drummer 3, Izotope Ozone 8 Advanced

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests