VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post all topics related to VST Transit here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post by Leonard_A »

Hi guys,

Lately, I am not been able to use VST Transit. Cubase just updated it automatically and after that, I always get a black screen on startup, without GUI.

Basically I'm running it with most up to date Windows 10 Pro, Cubase 10.5 and VST Transit itself.

I cannot see a real reason to not work. I have removed/reinstalled VST Transit, restarted computer twice but no luck.

Any help would be welcome.

Cheers
VSt Transit.jpg
(131.88 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1113
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post by musicullum »

see here, does that help?
viewtopic.php?p=978218#p978218
musi

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post by Leonard_A »

That is right. I got it sorted. cheers

Simply download the files from the linked post and voila.
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post by Leonard_A »

Actually I did not fix it. I thought so. I still getting black screen when I try to use VST Transit.

It worked about 3 times after reinstalling it and today it gave a black screen again, again and again.
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post by Spork »

... do you have multi screens? Try to open the editor on your main screen. Does it help?
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Transit Blank Screen Cubase 10.5 PC

Post by Leonard_A »

Spork wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:41 pm
... do you have multi screens? Try to open the editor on your main screen. Does it help?
Michael.
Yep. It does the trick. When I open on the main monitor it does works well. Not on second monitor. Probrably there a bug then. But it does the job for me.

All good now. Thank you
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

Post Reply

Return to “VST Transit”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest