Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
gvs
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:26 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by gvs »

Hey guys,

Does anyone else have the problem that the Anymixpro surround panner is not working in Nuendo 7?

It will load the surround panner, but Nuendo treats it as it's in bypass... Even when I build a new session from scratch, nothing happens. You can move the panner around, but it'll only come from my Left and Right speaker..
But when I load the Surroundpan or the Surroundpanner V5, I can pan the audio around again; full 5.1 surround party!

Does anyone have a solution for this, because I build the Anymix pro in many former 5.1 projects in Nuendo 6.5, which I need to access and work on in Nuendo 7!!

Cheers,

GVS
Nuendo 10.3 | Win10 1909 | ASUS PRIME Z390-A i7-9700K CPU 32GB RAM | All SSD | RME UFX II | Blackmagic Mini Monitor | Behringer X-Touch

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2648
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by Fredo »

Works fine here. Been working with it for the last monts in N7.
No issue at all.

Fredo

Bernhard
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 7:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by Bernhard »

No problems here!

User avatar
gvs
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:26 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by gvs »

Are you guys working on the 32 bit, or 64 bit Nuendo?

The weird part is, that when I start a new project, Nuendo 7 64 bit treats it like the Anymix is in bypass. But when I load a surround project in Nuendo 7 64 bit which I did in Nuendo 6.5 32 bit, it loads perfectly with full anymix features and presets working.

Any solutions?


Cheers,

GVS
Nuendo 10.3 | Win10 1909 | ASUS PRIME Z390-A i7-9700K CPU 32GB RAM | All SSD | RME UFX II | Blackmagic Mini Monitor | Behringer X-Touch

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by fuzzydude »

Works fine here too; x64
Comps+OS: PC's (Win 10 1903) - Mac Pro (Catalina) - MacBook Pro (Moave) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

User avatar
Ulf
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2365
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 9:44 am
Location: Steinberg Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by Ulf »

Hi,

do you still have that problem? It works for us here, but could you please construct a simple project, where you think it is not working, and then send that project to us? We then could maybe analyze it further.

Cheers,
Ulf
Steinberg employee

User avatar
gvs
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:26 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 7 Anymix Pro not working

Post by gvs »

Hey Guys,

We've narrowed it down. It's only happening when we put the channel on monitor. What we hear is a stereo signal from the left and right speaker (we have a minimac with Spotify playing on it), even though we panned it to the left surround speaker via Anymix.
But when we put a piece of audio on the same channel and play that back with the monitor fuction off, the audio sample only comes from the left surround speaker.

Can anyone see if the can reproduce the same results?

The issue is not happening when you use any another surroundpanner than anymix, even when you have the channel on monitor...


Cheers,

GVS
Nuendo 10.3 | Win10 1909 | ASUS PRIME Z390-A i7-9700K CPU 32GB RAM | All SSD | RME UFX II | Blackmagic Mini Monitor | Behringer X-Touch

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest