Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
Ryanhdd
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:02 pm
Contact:

Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post by Ryanhdd »

Running Windows 7 in 64bit, Nuendo 7 we have 4 post rooms and all are running the same. All work but one. The waves plugins seem to not keep the parameters. Someone can work on a project in another room and if I open it in my room all the waves plugin parameters are reset. I believe we are running all VST 2 for waves. Like I said only one room is having this issue, so it does work as it should in other rooms. Just not mine. Anyone have any ideas?

Ryanhdd
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post by Ryanhdd »

i upgraded from 5.5 to 7, also seems now that i get waves plugins missing when I open up a project what was started in 5.5 and when I open it up in 5.5, so now I'm hosed either way.

User avatar
Brain
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:55 pm
Location: Dallas
Contact:

Re: Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post by Brain »

check to see if the location of
1. the plugins
2. the waves shell (what revision level are you using? the latest is V9)
3. Nuendo's preferences
are all the same on all computers (I am assuming PC here, if you are on Macs, ask a Mac person)

I say this because we had 1 system that installed Wavelab in a different location than where it should have, so when I set the preferences the way I wanted the program to operate under, I would reload WL and it would have all the wrong settings. So check your install paths.

I think is should be...
C:\Users\nameOfYourComputer\AppData\Roaming\Steingberg\N7
you should see the N5 folder in the Steinberg folder for the path I just listed.

If this is not the issue, Sorry no other ideas.

Best wishes,
Brain
1.
N6.5.40, N6.0.7, WL 8.5.20
3.50gHz i7, Win-7_Pro
RME HDSPe-MADI
Motu Micro-lite
Timebase
Euphonix System-5

2.
N7.0.30, N6.5.40, N6.0.7
2.66 gHz Core2 Quad, XP SP-2
RME HDSP-MADI (primary)
SSL Alphalink MADI-SX, Mixpander-5 (backup)

twelvetwelve
Member
Posts: 919
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post by twelvetwelve »

Sounds like you have issues with your Waves install - probably related to Waveshells and what N7 is looking at versus what your older version was using.

Best to contact Waves on this one.

Ryanhdd
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post by Ryanhdd »

i am using waves shell 9.2 x64

Ryanhdd
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue Waves plugins not keeping information

Post by Ryanhdd »

i think i have fixed it. The waves .vst was not in the common files folder i copied it to it and all works for now. Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest