What's up with the Multiple Windows?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

What's up with the Multiple Windows?

Post by Keyplayer »

The new "Multiple Windows" view of Nuendo 7 is very distracting and causing me a loss of a lot of "real estate." I don't need a permanent view of the VST Instruments/Media Bay.
Nuendo 7 Windows View.jpg
(757.7 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I DO NEED MY ENTIRE PROJECT WINDOW! Is there any way to hide this window? I'm losing a third of my work space!

ALL of the other versions had an "environment screen" that allowed me to spread across 2 monitors. I put the mixer on the left and the project window on the right. Everything else stayed hidden untiI needed to look at it. I would very much like to keep it that way. But now I've got this floating N7, one screen only, tool bar and 2 more independent screens for the mixer and project window. This layout doesn't make any sense to me. Is there some preference I can re-set to get all of my screens back into a single environment?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Svengali
Senior Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:26 am
Contact:

Re: What's up with the Multiple Windows?

Post by Svengali »

You can hide the media bay / vst instruments in the layout settings (second button on the top left). Maybe you should setup different workspaces with different window layouts.
Setup: Cubase Pro 10 on HP Z 620 /Cubase Elements 9.0.3 on Microsoft Surface Tablet, Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, Halion 6, Groove Agent 5, Native Instruments Komplete 10, UAD-2, Plugin-Alliance, Waves, Fabfilter, Toontrack, CC121, UR12, UAD Apollo

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: What's up with the Multiple Windows?

Post by Keyplayer »

Svengali wrote:You can hide the media bay / vst instruments in the layout settings (second button on the top left). Maybe you should setup different workspaces with different window layouts.
Thanks a lot! ;) I had just found a solution from this post. http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 40&t=81766
Either way works for me. Thanks again.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest