N7 Mixer "Always On Top"??

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
umfufu
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

N7 Mixer "Always On Top"??

Post by umfufu »

This seems to be missing. Did it get moved somewhere?

Thx!
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

Luis Dongo
Moderator
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: N7 Mixer "Always On Top"??

Post by Luis Dongo »

Hello umfufu,

with the new windows handling, the AOT feature of the Mixer got removed, since now the MixConsole is not dependent of other windows. You can still set plugins to be Always on Top (of the MixConsole for example).

Hope this helps!

Regards
Luis Dongo
Marketing Manager - Pro Audio

Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud.

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1974
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: N7 Mixer "Always On Top"??

Post by Puma0382 »

Luis Dongo wrote:Hello umfufu,

with the new windows handling, the AOT feature of the Mixer got removed, since now the MixConsole is not dependent of other windows. You can still set plugins to be Always on Top (of the MixConsole for example).

Hope this helps!

Regards
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 15#p424215

:)

6 months on, any updates from the devs/management/product marketing, Luis..?
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5.20, WaveLab Pro v10.0.40, Studio One v4.6.1, Dorico Elements v3.5.10, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

umfufu
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: N7 Mixer "Always On Top"??

Post by umfufu »

Ugh, yes. The new mixer behavior is really a pain. Will need to change my whole way of working.

Any update if it should be possible to add this back? I'm also unclear why it had to go away on the Mac side. It seemed like most of the new "window" improvements was on the Windows PC side.

Thanks.
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

Luis Dongo
Moderator
Posts: 929
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: N7 Mixer "Always On Top"??

Post by Luis Dongo »

Puma0382 wrote:
Luis Dongo wrote:Hello umfufu,

with the new windows handling, the AOT feature of the Mixer got removed, since now the MixConsole is not dependent of other windows. You can still set plugins to be Always on Top (of the MixConsole for example).

Hope this helps!

Regards
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 15#p424215

:)

6 months on, any updates from the devs/management/product marketing, Luis..?
Hi Puma,

nothing new yet, unfortunately (otherwise I would have let you know ;) ). The good news is that it is not a "no" either, so we can keep hoping :)

All the best
Luis Dongo
Marketing Manager - Pro Audio

Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest