Page 2 of 2

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2017 6:32 pm
by girts
Blauert wrote:
Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:57 pm
But are initial values on all parameters controlled by VCA is the solution?
Blauert,

it seems to work... but it means, that only tracks with written Volume automation curves (if only with that sole staring point written) in Read mode are suited to work properly in pair with VCA's for now... which is limiting and makes the workflow cumbersome and the usage of VCA's trustless, because there is that feeling of suspicion "in the background" anyway...

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:57 pm
by girts
Nuendo 8.1 seems to be out and here's what I read in the Version History:

CAN-11102
VCA
"Audio channels with no automation but connected to a
VCA are now restored correctly when loading a project."


So voila! - it seems that this issue has been solved!..
Can anyone using V.8.1 confirm it please? I'm still on the latest V.7 incarnation!

Girts

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:42 pm
by allisterbradley

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 8:31 am
by KenD
2 years on and it seems Cubase 10.5.12 has the same problem (unless someone can enlighten me to another possible cause for the below issue).
Each time I reload my song project, the volumes for each VCA fader in relation to each other seem to change - I'm fed up with adjusting pointlessly so I will go through the exercise to scrap VCA faders and use groups.
The only downside I know of with groups (vs VCA FADERS) is the sends to the reverb on Stereo Out channel will still be heard when group fader is zeroised.