Visual Metronome

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
Minimalist
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:49 pm
Contact:

Visual Metronome

Post by Minimalist » Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:54 am

I find that when I do a lot of tempo changes, it becomes difficult to play along and quantizing is not as accurate.

If we we had a virtual conductor to look at, then this would be easier. Please consider this. Normally I end up having to temporarily turn off the tempo track. This is a hack. This is not ideal. A little sympathy for someone who does not make dance floor music?

Atlantis64
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by Atlantis64 » Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:32 am

+1
Home studio.
Cubase 8 Artist,
Scralett 2i2,
Win 10-64,

User avatar
peakae
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3126
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: Bedroom
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by peakae » Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:10 pm

+1
Could I have used yesterday.
As a workaround I set the metronome to midi, connected it to a vsti and slapped a big VU meter behind it.
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Elements 9, I7 3770K , win10x64, 16Gb Ram, RME Raydat, Steinberg MR816x, Motu 828mkII, Behringer ADA8200, Yamaha moXF6, Steinberg UR242, Yamaha THR 10, Grace Design m900, CMC TP, CMC CH.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3894
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by Prock » Sun Oct 11, 2015 2:52 am

peakae wrote:+1
Could I have used yesterday.
As a workaround I set the metronome to midi, connected it to a vsti and slapped a big VU meter behind it.
+1 for the OPs request and thanks for the workaround idea.

Regards. 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
Minimalist
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by Minimalist » Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:47 am

Would be happy if a visual metronome included polyrhythms.

dmbaer
Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by dmbaer » Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:51 pm

+1 for a visual metronome option. I can see where this would be enormously useful at times.
David Baer

Hardware: Intel I7 4-core hyper-threaded; 8M RAM; Dual hard drives; Roland Quad Capture
OS: Win 7 64-bit
DAW: Cubase 7.5 64-bit (and SONAR X2 64-bit)
Synths and effects: More than I care to contemplate, but only the 64-bit stuff ever gets used

User avatar
orchetect
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by orchetect » Sun Oct 18, 2015 10:06 pm

I went looking for a 3rd party app and couldn't find one that I liked. So I coded my own. :mrgreen:

Would love a built-in option of course.
Steffan Andrews | Composer for Film/TV | Custom iPad control surface developer | website | imdb
DAW: Mac Pro 6,1 (trashcan) 3.5GHz 6-core 64GB RAM, 4TB SSD, macOS 10.14.6, Cubase 10.5.0 GM, Dorico 2.1
Converters/Monitoring: UA Apollo Duo Thunderbolt x 2, Apollo 16 Thunderbolt, Focal Trio6/Sub6
Gear: Vertigo VSM-2, Pultec EQM-1S3 pair, Manley Massive Passive, Neve Portico II Master Buss Processor, Manley ELOP, Manley Nu Mu, API 2500, Smart C2, Dangerous Compressor, Millennia STT-1 & HV-3C, Aurora GTQ2 x 2, Manley Core, Neumann M149 / U87ai / TLM170R pair / KM184 mt, Schoeps CMC64 stereo pair, Gefell UM70S, AT5040 & AT5045, Yamaha CP33, 5 iPads running custom DAW control surface software

User avatar
Minimalist
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by Minimalist » Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:37 pm

Would like something like Polyrhythm 3D visual metronome.

Caldini79
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Visual Metronome

Post by Caldini79 » Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:51 pm


Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests