Option to blend out Menus/Functions in the Menu-Bar/-(Regs)

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
Robert Schulz
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:15 pm
Contact:

Option to blend out Menus/Functions in the Menu-Bar/-(Regs)

Post by Robert Schulz » Thu Nov 10, 2016 6:42 pm

Sometimes it can be really annoying, when you´re in a Project and want to apply a command, and you can´t even find the menu, in which this option is, because the complexity of the Menus are going to confuse yourself or better your mind. It is a problem, which Professional Users high-probably would not recommend, but sometimes it is chopping your mind, when i want to release any creativity in instant or just want to apply a command, as said below.

I wish sometimes the simplicity of older versions, like Cubase 5 in the Menus and even the Suboptions for demanding uses
back.

for example: if i never use the VST Cloud-or the Notation-/Scores-Menu or any command in the Suboptions, it would be nice to got a section-window, where i can choose, which Menus and which Commands or Suboptions, i want to have availibe in my Setup or even just for a Project.

I know, that many people, think that this idea is stupid, but please appreciate, it´s just for the ones, who want to get a better workflow.

Thanks for Listen.

User avatar
Winter Rat
Member
Posts: 705
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Option to blend out Menus/Functions in the Menu-Bar/-(Re

Post by Winter Rat » Fri Nov 11, 2016 6:44 pm

since 17 mar 2015
viewtopic.php?f=228&t=77147&p=441937&hilit

But looks like only 8 people want it.
Cubase 9.5
Win 8.1 or Win 10 Pro; Intel Core i7-8700K; Gigabyte GA-Z370 HD3P; 16 GB, 3000 MHz; GeForce GTX 1050.

Robert Schulz
Junior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Option to blend out Menus/Functions in the Menu-Bar/-(Re

Post by Robert Schulz » Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:51 pm

Winter Rat wrote:since 17 mar 2015
viewtopic.php?f=228&t=77147&p=441937&hilit

But looks like only 8 people want it.
Didn´t know that you´ve already made a similiar thread. Thanks for response. So in Nuendo you got the possbility to adjust menus or commands to your own individual demands? Thanks for information, but at least i won´t have the money to purchase Nuendo, but thanks for advice.

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest