Page 1 of 1

Option for mute in preferences

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2016 9:27 pm
by ZeroZero
Mute track = disable track (takes the load of off CPU and RAM - simpler to use, on a fast machine this should not be a problem.
This way instead of disabling tracks, muting them would do the same thing, great for huge templates

Z

Re: Option for mute in preferences

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:24 pm
by Razzia
Why not just assign a key command to disable track?

Don't most VST3 already suspend processing when no sound is going through them for a certain period of time?

Re: Option for mute in preferences

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:28 pm
by ZeroZero
Q1: Answer, if mute always took all the samples out of ram (on fastish systems) this would be better.

Q2: VST3 may suspend processing but I don't think they unload samples from RAM