VST Connections - Save as default for new projects

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
JonaRous
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:53 am
Contact:

VST Connections - Save as default for new projects

Post by JonaRous » Thu Oct 13, 2016 9:51 am

Hi!

Always when starting a new project in Cubase I change the input configuration to 2 mono busses instead of one stereo.

It would have been really nice to skip this part every time with adding just one simple option;
"Save as default configuration".

Thanks!
iMac i7 3.3GHz 16GB / macOS Mojave / Cubase 10 pro

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: VST Connections - Save as default for new projects

Post by Prock » Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:49 pm

Start a new project. Set it up as you want. Then save that as a new template. Then start new projects using that template.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.10, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Atanaz
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:14 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connections - Save as default for new projects

Post by Atanaz » Sat Oct 15, 2016 11:52 am

You can also store and load VST Connections presets with configurations you want.
Attachments
vst_conn.jpg
(67.6 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests