Per clip FX automation

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
Egoadsr
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 1:57 pm
Contact:

Per clip FX automation

Post by Egoadsr » Thu Sep 15, 2016 3:03 pm

Hi there,
Actually in Cubase, we can apply an FX ( VST ) on an audio clip, but not in realtime, and there is no automation possible when doing this, we can only preview the clip with the FX and render it.
I admit that this is not my idea, i discovered it inside Reaper, and find it very very usefull, here how it look :
pertakeFX.jpg
(213.09 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Where you can see the clip and the purple line inside it representing the high pass filter automation inside the EQ...
Cubase v9.5 + some plugs +a soundcard + midi controllers + little guitars + a pair of M-audio BX5d3 + some good headphones + a good laptop to run Cubase ( this mythological sound software that make me believing when i was young it was an excalibur made by the gods of sound ).

bny2013
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Per clip FX automation

Post by bny2013 » Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:01 pm

I would really love this as well.
Samplitude has the most evolved version of this... before Reaper implemented it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6x96-p7buY

bny2013
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Per clip FX automation

Post by bny2013 » Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:04 pm

I would also like Ghost Copies to have unique names.
It's hard to tell whats what after you have cloned a midi part. It shows the three slashes at the right of the midi file, but you cant distinguish what the different cloned parts are (unless I'm missing something, a setting etc)

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests