...automation done easier...

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 can be posted here.
Locked
nexis
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:49 pm
Contact:

...automation done easier...

Post by nexis » Mon Aug 15, 2016 4:03 am

...automation done easier...

As in other DAW's, I know this has been brought up before, but this would really be useful and I hope someone from Steinberg is reading this. ...to be able to select an area on your automation line and just grab the selection and easily just pull it up or down without having to create points...

We need this feature. It would speed up our work flow!
Cubase 10.5 PRO, Steinberg MR816 CSX (2 of them), Windows 10 Pro, i7 Processor, 24 gigs of RAM, 3 Separate TB Drives, BluRay Burner Dual Monitors

nexis
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:49 pm
Contact:

Re: ...automation done easier...

Post by nexis » Wed Aug 24, 2016 2:06 am

anyone else like this feature?
Cubase 10.5 PRO, Steinberg MR816 CSX (2 of them), Windows 10 Pro, i7 Processor, 24 gigs of RAM, 3 Separate TB Drives, BluRay Burner Dual Monitors

mpayne0
Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:07 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: ...automation done easier...

Post by mpayne0 » Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:42 pm

Yeah this request has been brought up, and I agree.

I do however think I'd want to have the ability to lock the automation, as not to accidentally pull/push nodes. The only benefit currently is that editing automation requires a deliberate move, sort of.

maggie
Member
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: ...automation done easier...

Post by maggie » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:54 am

+1
Cubase 10 pro, Halion 6, Groove Agent 5, Padshop Pro, Tone2 Electra 2, Tone2 Ultraspace, U-He Diva, U-He Presswerk, U-He Hive, Tubeohm Vintage, Virtual CZ, Arturia Solina V2, Arturia Analog Lab, Waldorf Nave, Synapse Dune 2, UVI Falcon, UVI Grand Piano Type D, AiR Xpand!2, KV331 Synthmaster, Steinberg UR22, Arturia Keylab 49 (Black Edition), Intel i7 2600, 16GB RAM, ASUS P8Z68-V/GEN 3, Windows 10 64bit

User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: ...automation done easier...

Post by estrica2000 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:18 pm

Cubase automation has some weakness but also some strengths.
In the current implementation i talk about some insights here: viewtopic.php?f=228&t=74068

not sure if this is what you mean by "to be able to select an area on your automation line and just grab the selection and easily just pull it up or down without having to create points"

but you can right click on the automation track and click "select all events" to select all points and then you can shape all together which is actually a very good cubase feature.
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

nexis
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:49 pm
Contact:

Re: ...automation done easier...

Post by nexis » Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:35 am

I hope this one is implemented in the next version of Cubase!
Cubase 10.5 PRO, Steinberg MR816 CSX (2 of them), Windows 10 Pro, i7 Processor, 24 gigs of RAM, 3 Separate TB Drives, BluRay Burner Dual Monitors

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests