Page 2 of 2

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 6:56 am
by ultradust
This needs to be fixed.

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:18 am
by DTS Recording Studio
djstyleee wrote:I have demoed Cubase several times and really like it but theres one thing I just cannot get used to. I use a magic mouse and if I am say in the mixer, and want to scroll across the mixer if I am anywhere near pan or sends etc I end up adjusting that parameter, same for up/down scrolling on faders. I do not have this problem in any other applications I use. Even close to a parameter for a split second and it is active, is there anyway to disable or adjust this setting, I would rather knob/fader scrolling only to be active after I have actually clicked on that particular parameter or when hovering over the actual knob/line etc or even not at all. The fader could be at the very bottom, I could be at the very top and right over the other side of the channel and it still moves the fader when scrolling.
Is there any preference settings or workarounds for this? I have messed around with the 'controls' in prefs but they didn't help. Surely I am not the only person who dislikes this?
+1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1!!!

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 2:18 am
by DTS Recording Studio
ultradust wrote:This needs to be fixed.
+1

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 4:17 pm
by TweakGeek
+1. This scrolling behavior feature needs to be configurable. Almost 2019 now, on Cubase 10 and still waiting on this. Steinberg please...

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:56 pm
by DTS Recording Studio
djstyleee wrote:
Sun May 31, 2015 5:55 pm
I have demoed Cubase several times and really like it but theres one thing I just cannot get used to. I use a magic mouse and if I am say in the mixer, and want to scroll across the mixer if I am anywhere near pan or sends etc I end up adjusting that parameter, same for up/down scrolling on faders. I do not have this problem in any other applications I use. Even close to a parameter for a split second and it is active, is there anyway to disable or adjust this setting, I would rather knob/fader scrolling only to be active after I have actually clicked on that particular parameter or when hovering over the actual knob/line etc or even not at all. The fader could be at the very bottom, I could be at the very top and right over the other side of the channel and it still moves the fader when scrolling.
Is there any preference settings or workarounds for this? I have messed around with the 'controls' in prefs but they didn't help. Surely I am not the only person who dislikes this?
This is STILL an issue for me. Steinberg, hello????? Anybody home? Seriously.

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:58 pm
by DTS Recording Studio
TweakGeek wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 4:17 pm
+1. This scrolling behavior feature needs to be configurable. Almost 2019 now, on Cubase 10 and still waiting on this. Steinberg please...
YES, and YES and YES! Just make it so you have to CLICK on a parameter FIRST before you can change it! Or at least if using a modifier?

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:25 am
by Dallon426
Annoying.


I also would like to be able to change the direction of my scroll wheel. For instance in pan I would like left to be down on my scroll wheel and up to be right.
I also would like to be able to adjust the scroll bar sizes in the inspector.

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:23 am
by n0nspaz
Xmouse utility (free) (windows only) allows reconfig of mouse motions PER application

https://www.highrez.co.uk/downloads/XMo ... ontrol.htm

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 6:57 am
by hesca116
+1
This is the main reason I don't use the channel strip rack at all. Vertical scrolling on it with the mouse wheel is an utter minefield.

Please Steinberg fix this. Or at least make it a preference. Let us choose if we want to click before modifying parameters in the mixer.

Re: Scrolling in Mixer modifies values

Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2020 4:08 pm
by KenD
Many thanks to hesca116 for all 7 of your super suggestions/solutions! Such a fantastic help even 4 years on!