Page 1 of 1

Master fader not working

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:19 pm
by LetitLoad
Hi.

I have a problem with my master fader not working. I move it up and down, but it doesn't have an effect on the overall volume of the track anymore. I have not changed any settings. It has just started happening and I don't know why. Is there a known fix for this? Thanks in advance.

Re: Master fader not working

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 9:36 am
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Are your channels routed to the Stereo Out (I expect this is your "Master Fader"?

Re: Master fader not working

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 1:46 pm
by LetitLoad
Everything is routed to the stereo out, yes. Usually I can simply move the fader up and down and have it affect the overall volume of a project, but now I cannot.

Re: Master fader not working

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 4:24 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Could you try to set ask your tracks to output None and then route them back to the Stereo Out? Use the Q-Link function.

Re: Master fader not working

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:28 pm
by LetitLoad
I think I have managed to fix it. For some reason I can control the overall volume by using the master fader in the MixConsole window, but not on the transport bar. I don't know how/why it has become like that, but the problem is solved for now. Thanks for your help!

Re: Master fader not working

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:26 pm
by Martin.Jirsak
Hi,

Transport bar far doesn't control the Master Fader. It controls the Control Room Main knob.

Re: Master fader not working

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 4:38 pm
by svennilenni
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:26 pm
Hi,

Transport bar far doesn't control the Master Fader. It controls the Control Room Main knob.
It controls the Master fader, if control room is off.