Page 1 of 1

edit automation points with quick controls

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 8:22 pm
by salvattore001
hi
i recently bought a CMC-QC controller. great for workflow enhancement so far.
the only thing i couldn't achieve is to modify existing automation points with the controller

is there a way to assign a knob to the "scale vertically"?
2018-07-01 16 14 19.png
(6.33 KiB) Not downloaded yet
or to modify the value directly?
2018-07-01 16 15 32.png
(9.26 KiB) Not downloaded yet
had searched the forums and got nothing

Re: edit automation points with quick controls

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 10:08 pm
by raino
I just played around with both CMC-QC & CMC-AI and couldn't get either to control values in the Info Line or scale automation data. The AI seemed more likely to work for that if anything would.

Perhaps the CMC generic remote can be modified to support this. But that's way outside my expertise.