edit automation points with quick controls

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
salvattore001
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 4:06 pm
Contact:

edit automation points with quick controls

Post by salvattore001 » Sun Jul 01, 2018 8:22 pm

hi
i recently bought a CMC-QC controller. great for workflow enhancement so far.
the only thing i couldn't achieve is to modify existing automation points with the controller

is there a way to assign a knob to the "scale vertically"?
2018-07-01 16 14 19.png
(6.33 KiB) Not downloaded yet
or to modify the value directly?
2018-07-01 16 15 32.png
(9.26 KiB) Not downloaded yet
had searched the forums and got nothing
Attachments
2018-07-01 16 14 19.png
(6.33 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3526
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: edit automation points with quick controls

Post by raino » Sun Jul 01, 2018 10:08 pm

I just played around with both CMC-QC & CMC-AI and couldn't get either to control values in the Info Line or scale automation data. The AI seemed more likely to work for that if anything would.

Perhaps the CMC generic remote can be modified to support this. But that's way outside my expertise.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.0.30, Win7 Home Premium 64bit (downgraded after disastrous Win10 upgrade), Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests