where to install cubase 6 upgrade

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
electricsunshine
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

where to install cubase 6 upgrade

Post by electricsunshine » Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:02 pm

I just got cubase 6 upgrade and i have cubase 5 . Do i install it in cubase 5 or do I make a new directory? thanks

User avatar
GroovinDJ
Junior Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Great Britain, England, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: where to install cubase 6 upgrade

Post by GroovinDJ » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:33 am

Up to you!

What I did (and I think seems to be common here) is to keep C5 installed and put C6 in a new directory.

That way you can still use C5 if you find any issues with C6.
Cubase - Yamaha n12 - Ableton Live Suite - Reason - Sony Acid Pro - Adobe Audition - Sony Vegas - Virtual DJ - Traktor - Gizmolabs RPM

Guest

Re: where to install cubase 6 upgrade

Post by Guest » Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:25 pm

if you have things like xml files or third party plugins id leave c5 installed as c6 will share and save you loads of time installing and they both work very well hand in hand ,but its up to you !

john

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests