Please HELP - Trying to set up Software and nothing is working

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
Bicknell
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:16 pm
Contact:

Please HELP - Trying to set up Software and nothing is working

Post by Bicknell »

I am trying to set up my daughter's new Vocal Studio, downloaded CUBASE and activated the licence, however we we go to use CUBASE it indicates that there is no license activated - try re-activating and it says already active.

Also, all the additional software we downloaded says it is not compatible with our OS.

We are on a MacBook Pro.

Any suggestions?

Thank you

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5277
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Please HELP - Trying to set up Software and nothing is working

Post by svennilenni »

Bicknell wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:32 pm
I am trying to set up my daughter's new Vocal Studio, downloaded CUBASE and activated the licence, however we we go to use CUBASE it indicates that there is no license activated - try re-activating and it says already active.

Also, all the additional software we downloaded says it is not compatible with our OS.

We are on a MacBook Pro.

Any suggestions?

Thank you
And do you think you can provide some useful information, like for example what Cubase version, what additional software, what OS? Or should anyone just guess..?

snadge
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Please HELP - Trying to set up Software and nothing is working

Post by snadge »

Also 1st things first, have you got a dongle in a USB port, you get that message when you have no dongle installed.
i7/3770k O/C 4.8Ghz - Asus P8Z77 PRO Thunderbolt - Win 7 64pro - 32Gb RAM - Cubase10.5 64bit - MOTU 424 PCIe/MOTU 2408 Mk3/24I/O - 2 * TC Powercore Mk2 PCI_- 1 Powercore PCIe - 2 * Creamware scope 15 DSP in PCIe Magma chassis.

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests