Touch Screen Monitors

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Touch Screen Monitors

Post by Keyplayer »

With all of the frustrating results from Avid's PT Control (now Avid Control) and the Cubase IC app, I was wondering if I couldn't just get a touch screen monitor to control Nuendo DIRECTLY. I was thinking that I could "clone" the Mixer window and use a smaller screen as the remote control for when I needed to record. Since I haven't seen anyone suggest that option, I was wondering what the drawback was to trying that approach. :?:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

dr
Member
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Touch Screen Monitors

Post by dr »

haven't tried it myself but I don't think cubase is multitouch aware ?
you might need something like:

https://www.deviltechnologies.com/index ... -cubase-v2

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Touch Screen Monitors

Post by Home Studio 87 »

Try DTouch for Cubase and Nuendo .... Multi shortcuts/macros button and 10 floating mixers.......

https://www.deviltechnologies.com/
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Touch Screen Monitors

Post by Keyplayer »

Will D-Touch work on tablets?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Touch Screen Monitors

Post by Home Studio 87 »

soon...
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 10 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / 24 Ch X-Touch / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

ictacademy
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 5:43 pm
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Touch Screen Monitors

Post by ictacademy »

I m also looking for touch screen solution, so far no luck. :(

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests