XP....will it or won't it???

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
User avatar
neilhunter
Junior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:22 am
Location: West Sussex, UK.
Contact:

Re: XP....will it or won't it???

Post by neilhunter » Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:41 pm

Hi Everyone,

I got in early as my Cubase 6 Grace Period Update has arrived, and it works fine on my XP 32-bit system!!! Just tried a few things, so nothing serious. But it installs and works just like any other copy of Cubase I've used! :D

I hope that answers all of your prayers and questions!!

Best regards,

Neil.
i7-3770 on Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Kingston HyperX 16Gb DDR3-2133, with Samsung 850EVO 250Gb SSD. Windows 10 Pro. Cubase 9.5 Pro, HALion 6, Cakewalk Z3ta+ 2.2, Rapture Pro & Pentagon v1.4, Padshop Pro. Behringer MX602 & Truth B2031A Monitors.

Geppastro
Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:22 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: XP....will it or won't it???

Post by Geppastro » Wed Feb 02, 2011 3:55 pm

Cubase 6 on Win XP pro sp3 (with .net framework 3.5 sp1) working fine here also.
Maybe I won't have to discard my Emagic amt8... :D
Paolo
Paolo (Cubase user since 1995 -> Cubase Audio on Atari Falcon)
Hardware (desktop): i7-880 3.06 Ghz ; 16 Gig RAM ; Asus P7H55-M/USB3 ; Echo Gina 24 PCI sound card ; ESI M8U XL 8x8 midi interface ; Steinberg CMC-TP.
Software (desktop): : Windows 10 Enterprise (64 bit) / Cubase Pro 10.5 v10.5.0 (64 bit) / WaveLab Pro 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit) / HALion 6 v6.1.0 (64 bit) / HALion Symphonic Orchestra / Synthogy Ivory II American Concert D.
Software (laptop Sony VAIO i5-4200U 2.29 Ghz ; 8 Gig RAM): Windows 10 Home (64 bit) / Cubase Elements 9.5 v9.5.50 (64 bit).

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests