Please add support for multiple Audio devices in Cubase 6!!

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
mrmizuno1
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:46 am
Contact:

Please add support for multiple Audio devices in Cubase 6!!

Post by mrmizuno1 » Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:59 am

Please add support for the aggregation of multiple ASIO drivers!?!

I and many other Cubase users would love to be able to utilize the IO capabilites of all of the hardware in our studios instead of just picking one I/O device to do all the grunt work. Using my Eventide H8000 and Virus TI I/O would give me an added 14 channels out and 10 in that are right now inactive.

The OS X software does this with it's aggregate audio device, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE with sugar and cherries on top add that type of functionality for the PC!

Thank you for all the many years of creating on Cubase. Cheers and all the best to you in 2011.

JB Vries
JB

User avatar
Patanjali
Senior Member
Posts: 1329
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: Please add support for multiple Audio devices in Cubase 6!!

Post by Patanjali » Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:04 pm

+1 (and add copious amounts of ice cream as well!)
Patanjali
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GTX 1050 : SSDx7 : UAD2Q : TCL 49C2US x2.
HW: YRG : uKEY2 : UR44.
SW: Dual boot Win10P : Cubase 8.0.30 Pro 64 : RX4Adv : Ozone6Adv : Goliath/SO/Pianos/Gypsy/SV : Sup.Drum 2

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests