Midi mixer question

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
Jemila
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 10:46 am
Contact:

Midi mixer question

Post by Jemila » Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:54 pm

How accurate are faders on midi mixers directly supported by Cubase?

Are their faders more accurate than is possible with the generic remote (127 increments)?

Thank you

User avatar
MRK_LAB
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:54 am
Location: Turin
Contact:

Re: Midi mixer question

Post by MRK_LAB » Thu Jun 28, 2018 7:00 am

Nope , the midi mixer is cc based , so you have 128 step (0-127).
Daw Client i37100 - W7 - C9.5 - FXTeleport - SSD only
Sampler Server i5 - W7 - FXT - SSD only
Synth Server i7 - W8.1 - FXT - HDD only
HW - RME Digiface / RME Adi8 / Audient ASP 800 / Yamaha 03D / Spl Frontliner / GAP 73 / Clavia NM G1 / Virus TI2
Yamaha An1x / Matrix 1000 / Yamaha TX 81z / Roland mvs1 / Akai s3000XL / Oktava mk012 / Braingasm Deluxe 12
Bass Mari by Redivivus / Gtr Vantage 218T / Ibanez TSA-15H / Custom Cab (Warehouse ET65)
MONITOR Genelec / Focal / KRK 8400 / Powerplay ProXL / Audioscope 2813
...let's have a black celebration...

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests