Mapping MIDI CC's to Faders/Knobs?

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1165
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Mapping MIDI CC's to Faders/Knobs?

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:19 pm

Can anyone tell me how to map MIDI CC's to the Faders/Knobs of my MC Control or Artist Mix. I'm using Nuendo 8.2 with Quick controls in the MIDI Channels. But they don't show up as a channel option on the Eucon Menu. But I know Cubase, Nuendo & Logic users have a way to do this. So, could one of you tell me how to set this up? :?:
Thanks! :D
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1165
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapping MIDI CC's to Faders/Knobs?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:47 pm

Anybody? I saw this post on the Avid site. http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=396694 This guy says that he's doing it. Can anyone here tell me how?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests